90 Players that have played on the Minor League Golf Tour are exempt for the 2023 PGA Tour or Korn Ferry Tour
Congratulations to players with MLGT experience having success at the next level!
Wednesday, January 4, 2023

JUPITER, Fla. - The Minor League Golf Tour would like to congratulate players who have kept their skills sharp by competing on the MLGT and taken them to the next level.

Listed below are 64 players that have played on the Minor League Golf Tour and have earned playing privileges on the Korn Ferry Tour for 2023. Levels of status differ based upon how they are currently ranked.

Akshay Bhatia - Los Angeles, CA
Jay Card - Shelter Island, NY
Erik Compton - Miami, FL
Patrick Cover - Cornelius, NC
Sean Crocker - Westlake Village, CA
Charles Danielson - Osceola, WI
Cristobal Del Solar - Vina Del Mar, Chile
Taylor Dickson - Gastonia, NC
James Driscoll - Brookline, MA
Jorge Fernandez Valdes - Cordoba, Argentina
Jeremy Gandon - Charpey, France
Ryan Gerard - Raleigh, NC
Max Greyserman - Millburn, NJ
Evan Harmeling - North Reading, MA
Bo Hoag - Columbus, OH
Vince India - Chicago, IL
Michael Johnson - Ambler, PA
Richard S. Johnson - Stockholm, Sweden
Billy Kennerly - Alpharetta, GA
David Kocher - Charlotte, NC
Andrew Kozan - West Palm Beach, FL
Rick Lamb - Palm Beach, FL
Scott Langley - Scottsdale, AZ
Jamie Lovemark - Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Stuart MacDonald - Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jack Maguire - St. Petersburg, FL
MJ Maguire - St. Petersburg, FL
Andrew McCain - Minneapolis, MN
Dan McCarthy - Syracuse, NY
Ryan McCormick - Middletown, NJ
Daniel Miernicki - Portland, OR
Marcos Montenegro - Loberia, Buenos Aires
Grayson Murray - Raleigh, NC
Chris Naegel - Wildwood, MO
Chris Nido - Miami, FL
Rob Oppenheim - Andover, MA
David Pastore - Greenwich, CT
Fran Quinn - Holden, MA
Marcelo Rozo - Bogota, Colombia
David Sanders - Mt. Laurel, NJ
Sam Saunders - Fort Collins, CO
Jared Sawada - Mililani, HI
Ben Silverman - Juno Beach, FL
Jacob Solomon - Auburn, AL
Brett Stegmaier - Hamden, CT
Jackson Suber - Tampa, FL
Andrew Svoboda - New Rochelle, NY
Curtis Thompson - Coral Springs, FL
Nicholas Thompson - Coral Springs, FL
Alejandro Tosti - Rosario, Argentina
Shad Tuten - Augusta, GA
John VanDerLaan - Southbury, CT
Kristoffer Ventura - Norway
TJ Vogel - Cooper City, FL
Alan Wagner - Olavarria, Argentina
Thomas Walsh - Jacksonville, FL
Charles Wang - Bradenton, FL
Alex Weiss - Pickerington, OH
Steven Wheatcroft - Washington, PA
Will Wilcox - Birmingham, AL
Joseph Winslow - Overland Park, KS
Jared Wolfe - Louisville, KY
Chase Wright - Muncie, IN

Bo Hoag

Bo Hoag has 11 wins on the MLGT including 2015 Major III. He has one win on the Korn Ferry Tour at the WinCo Foods Portland Open. He will be looking to have a good year on the KFT to get back to the PGA Tour.

Dan McCarthy

Dan McCarthy has won 50 times including 3 Majors and has earned $179,450 on the MLGT. Dan has kept his card for the past 5 seasons on the KFT and broke through with a win at the Savannah Golf Championship in 2019. He is back from an injury and ready to make a run at a PGA Tour card for 2024.

Ben Silverman

Ben Silverman has won 41 times on the MLGT and earned $158,685 since joining the tour in 2010. He won the Price Cutter Charity Championship on the KFT in 2017 and is looking to regain membership on the PGA Tour for 2024.

MJ Maguire

MJ Maguire has won 7 times in his 17 starts on the MLGT including the Visit Sebring Classic and 2022 Qualifying School Contest #5. He had two top 10 finishes on the KRT in 2022 and looks to build on that in 2023.

Listed below are 27 players that have played on the Minor League Golf Tour and have earned playing privileges on the PGA Tour for 2023. Levels of status differ based upon how they are currently ranked.

Ryan Armour - Akron, Ohio
Daniel Berger - Jupiter, FL
Keegan Bradley - Woodstock, VT
Eric Cole - Orlando, FL
Vince Covello - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Corey Conners - Listowel, Ontario Canada
Nicolas Echavarria - Medellin, Colombia
Tano Goya - Argentina
Ben Griffin - Chapel Hill, NC
Lanto Griffin - Blacksburg, VA
Stephan Jaeger - Munich, Germany
Richard S. Johnson - Stockholm, Sweden
Nick Lindheim - Indian Harbor Beach, FL
Adam Long - St. Louis, MO
Shane Lowry - Republic of Ireland
Brandon Matthews - Dupont, PA
Denny McCarthy - Rockville, MD
Tyler McCumber - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Taylor Pendrith - Ontario, Canada
Sam Ryder - Longwood, FL
Brian Stuard - Jackson, MI
Adam Svensson - Surrey, British Columbia Canada
Ben Taylor - London, England
Kevin Tway - Edmond, OK
Richy Werenski - South Hadley, MA
Vincent Whaley - Atlanta, GA
Cameron Young - Jupiter, FL

Eric Cole

Eric Cole has won 56 times and earned $186,373 on the MLGT ranking him 4th on the career money list. He is one of two players to win the MLGT Tour Championship twice. He finsihed T3 in the KFT Championship to earn a PGA Tour card for 2023.

Brandon Matthews

Brandon Matthews won 2020 Major III on the Champ course at PGA National and the $10k 1st place check. Matthews finished 10th on the KFT money list in 2022 to earn a PGA Tour card for 2023. He is one of the longest players in golf and looks to make a splash in 2023.

Adam Svensson

Adam Svensson has won 3 times on the MLGT. He is regarded as one of the best ball strikers in golf and broke through winning the RSM Classic on the PGA Tour in 2022. He has his Tour card secured now for at least 2 years and hopes to climb the ranks of the world rankings.

Ryan Armour

Ryan Armour has won 8 times on the Minor League Golf Tour and is entering his 9th year on the PGA Tour. Ryan won the 2016 Panama Claro Championship on the KFT and the 2017 Sanderson Farms Championship on the PGA Tour.

The Minor League Golf Tour would like to congratulate all these players and wish them the best of luck in 2023!


© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved