88 Players that have played on the Minor League Golf Tour are exempt for the 2020 PGA Tour or Korn Ferry Tour
Congratulations to players with MLGT experience having success at the next level
Thursday, December 26, 2019

JUPITER, Fla. - The Minor League Golf Tour would like to congratulate players who have kept their skills sharp by competing on the MLGT and taken them to the next level.

Listed below are 64 players that have played on the Minor League Golf Tour and have earned playing privileges on the Korn Ferry Tour for 2020. Levels of status differ based upon how they are currently ranked.

Dan McCarthy - Syracuse, NY
Eric Cole - Orlando, FL
Chase Koepka - West Palm Beach, FL
Zach Zaback - Farmington, CT
Steve LeBrun - West Palm Beach, FL
Brad Adamonis - Cumberland, RI
Mike Miller - Brewster, NY
Ben Silverman - Thornhill, Ontario
Billy Kennerly - Alpharetta, GA
Adam Svensson - Surrey, British Columbia Canada
James Driscoll - Brookline, MA
Oscar Fraustro - Mexico City, Mexico
Erik Compton - Miami, FL
Kevin Foley - Somerville, NJ
Curtis Thompson - Coral Springs, FL
Nicholas Thompson - Coral Springs, FL
Jordan Niebrugge - Mequon, WI
Brett Stegmaier - Hamden, CT
Richard S. Johnson - Stockholm, Sweden
Will Wilcox - Birmingham, AL
Steven Wheatcroft - Washington, PA
Drew Weaver - Atlanta, GA
Brian Richey - Lakeland, FL
TJ Vogel - Cooper City, FL
Chase Wright - Muncie, IN
Brett Quigley - Fort Devens, MA
John Elliott - Bristol, CT
Edward Loar - Rockwell, TX
Andres Gonzales - Olympia, WA
Trevor Sluman - Rochester, NY
Stephan Jaeger - Munich, Germany
Scott Langley - Singer Island, FL
Andrew Svoboda - New Rochelle, NY
John VanDerLaan - Southbury, CT
Daniel Miernicki - Portland, OR
Mark Baldwin - Laconia, NH
Taylor Dickson - Gastonia, NC
Andy Pope - Glen Ellyn, IL
Shad Tuten - Augusta, GA
David Pastore - Greenwich, CT
David Kocher - Charlotte, NC
Taylor Pendrith - Ontario, Canada
Jared Wolfe - Louisville, KY
Kevin Johnson - Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jon Curran - Jupiter, FL
Sam Saunders - Orlando, FL
Charles Danielson - Osceola, WI
Evan Harmeling - North Reading, MA
Chip McDaniel - Manchester, KY
Ryan Siegler - West Windsor, NJ
Steve Marino - Altus, OK
Joey Lane - Great Falls, VA
Brad Miller - Timonium, MD
Chase Johnson - Barberton, OH
Jonathan Garrick - Atherton, CA
Alex Beach - Stillwater, MN
Matt Oshrine - Baltimore, MD
Nathan Stamey - Bluffton, SC
Ryan McCormick - Middletown, NJ
Peter Creighton - Kenmore, NY
Jorge Garcia - Miami, FL
Andres Echavarria - Medellin, Colombia
Jared Sawada - Mililani, HI
Derek Fathauer - Jenson Beach, FL

Chase Koepka

Chase Koepka has won 10 times including 2 Majors and 2 Qualifying School Contests. He is a very talented player and wants to break out of his brother's shadow. He will try to earn his PGA Tour card through the Korn Ferry Tour.

Dan McCarthy

Dan McCarthy has won 49 times including 3 Majors and has earned $165,460 on the MLGT. Dan won a record 4 times on the PGA Tour Canada in 2016 to win the Order of Merit and earn full status on the Korn Ferry Tour for 2017. He's kept his card for the past 3 seasons and broke through and won the Savannah Golf Championship on the Korn Ferry Tour in 2019 and narrowly missed eanring a PGA Tour card for 2020. He is hungry and will be a force in 2020.

Eric Cole

Eric Cole has won 49 times and earned $141,338 on the MLGT. He was the hottest player on the MLGT in 2019 winning 14 times and having a scoring average of 67.8. Last time he had status on the Korn Ferry Tour was was injured. He looks to break through in 2020.

Zach Zaback

Zach Zaback has won 10 times on the MLGT including 2019 Major III just two months ago. He finished T30 at final stage of Korn Ferry Q-School to earn him full status on the Korn Ferry Tour in 2020 through the 2nd reshuffle (first 8 events).

Listed below are 24 players that have played on the Minor League Golf Tour and have earned playing privileges on the PGA Tour for 2020. Levels of status differ based upon how they are currently ranked.

Brooks Koepka - Lake Worth, FL
Bo Hoag - Columbus, OH
Kristoffer Ventura - Norway
Ben Taylor - London, England
Adam Long - St. Louis, MO
Jamie Lovemark - Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Ryan Armour - Jupiter, FL
Tyler McCumber - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Lanto Griffin - Blacksburg, VA
Vincent Whaley - Atlanta, GA
Brian Stuard - Jackson, MI
Daniel Berger - Jupiter, FL
Keegan Bradley - Woodstock, VT
Morgan Hoffman - Franklin Lakes, NJ
Rob Oppenheim - Andover, MA
Vince Covello - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Michael Thompson - Tucson, AZ
Shane Lowry - Republic of Ireland
Kevin Tway - Edmond, OK
Denny McCarthy - Rockville, MD
Sam Ryder - Longwood, FL
Richy Werenski - South Hadley, MA
Peter Uihlein - Mattapoisett, MA
Corey Connors - Listowel, Ontario Canada

Bo Hoag

Bo Hoag has 9 wins on the MLGT including 2015 Major III. He has been on the Korn Ferry Tour since 2017 but broke out this year winning the WinCo Foods Portland Open to earn his PGA Tour card for 2020.

Brooks Koepka

Brooks Koepka won 4 times in 8 starts on the MLGT including the 2012 Minor League Golf Tour Championship. Brooks has 7 PGA Tour wins including 4 Major Championships 2017 and 2018 US Open, and 2018 and 2019 PGA Championship. He was a member of the 2016 and 2018 Ryder Cup Teams and is currently the #1 player in the world!

Kristoffer Ventura

Kristoffer Ventura has won twice on the MLGT including the 2019 Sunshine State Classic. He has had Korn Ferry Tour status for the past two years but broke through in 2019 winning twice and earning his PGA Tour card for 2020.

Ryan Armour

Ryan Armour has won 8 times on the Minor League Golf Tour and was a member of the PGA Tour in 2007, 2008, 2015, 2017, 2018 and 2019. Ryan also played the Web.com Tour in 2004-2006, 2009-2012, and 2014. Ryan won the 2016 Web.com Panama Claro Championship which helped him re-gain his PGA Tour status in 2017. He then went on to win the Sanderson Farms Championship in 2017 to earn a 2 year exemption on the PGA Tour. He earned just shy of $1 million in 2019 finishing 100th on the fedex cup list and keeping his card for 2020.

The Minor League Golf Tour would like to congratulate all these players and wish them the best of luck in 2020!


© 2004-2020 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved