Tim Turpen wins by 1 shot over Sunny Kim
Alfredo Adrian, Craig Hicks, Tyler Kitson and Hector Zapata tied for 3rd with 69
Thursday, October 4, 2012

PLANTATION, Fla. – Tim Turpen of Fayetteville, Tenn overcame two early bogeys Thursday to score his 20th win on the Golfslinger.com Tour with a four under par 67 on the East course at Jacaranda Golf Club.

After bogeys at the third and fourth holes, Turpen, 37, birdied Nos. 6, 9, 10, 13, 14 and 17 to win by a stroke over Sunny Kim. It was his third Golfslinger victory this year. He received $1,000 from the $4,288 purse, raising his career earnings to $90,850 since joining Golfslinger in July, 2006.

Tyler Kitson of New Providence, NJ shot 69 to tie for third place with Craig Hicks of Windsor, Ontario, Hector Zapata of Weston, Florida and Alfredo Adrian from Venezuela.

Most of the 32 players in the field have entered open qualifying Monday at the same venue for the Miccosukee Open on the Web.com Tour in Miami next weekend.

Next week’s Golfslinger schedule: Tuesday, Bear Lakes CC-Lakes, West Palm Beach; Wednesday, Breakers-Rees Jones, West Palm Beach; and Friday, The Evergreen Club, Palm City.

There was $140 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $35 each.
2- Sunny Kim
3- Warren Jurkowitz
7- Hector Zapata
14- Devin Kay (Eagle)

Miccosukee Qualifier TUNE-UP

Come play a 1-Day event on one of the Miccosukee Qualifier Venues

Event Details

Start: 10/4/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 32
Entry: $200
Purse: $4288.01

Event Photos

67 - Tim Turpen - $1,000

Jacaranda Golf Club - East Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Tim Turpen1$1,000.00
68Sunny Kim2$575.00
69Craig HicksT3$372.50
69Hector ZapataT3$372.50
69Alfredo AdrianT3$372.50
69Tyler KitsonT3$372.50
70Chris ScialoT7$212.50
70Jake KatzT7$212.50
71Devin KayT9$145.00
71Ben HartmanT9$145.00
72Matt SpringerT11$88.00
72Jordan HolleyT11$88.00
72Will ColemanT11$88.00
72Steve KrawczewskiT11$88.00
72Nathan Sutherland T11$88.00
73Jon McLeanT16$22.67
73Kenny LeechT16$22.67
73Jason Trout T16$22.67
74David SchusterT19$0.00
74Scott MarinoT19$0.00
74Carl McCauleyT19$0.00
74Thomas Baik (a)T19$0.00
75Warren Jurkowitz23$0.00
76Jacob Kreuz (a)T24$0.00
76Tommy McDonaghT24$0.00
77Ben SuarezT26$0.00
77Clayton Gamber IIIT26$0.00
78Drew Miller28$0.00
79Michael Ginnard (a)29$0.00
80Michael Capolongo30$0.00
84James Field, Jr 31$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved