3 Consecutive Wins For Sunny Kim!
Jimmy Lytle second with 3-under par 69
Monday, September 10, 2012

BOYNTON BEACH, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens won his third straight Golfslinger.com Tour tournament Monday with a four under par 68 on the East course at Indian Spring Country Club.

Playing in the final group of the day, Kim had to wait out a brief, 10-minute rain delay to save par for a one-stroke victory over Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge. Lytle tied for second in Kim’s two wins last week.

With Lytle already atop the leaderboard at 69, Kim returned to the 18th fairway when play resumed and hit his second shot into a greenside bunker. He then hit a 20-yard sand shot to about three feet and made his par putt for the win.

Kim made six birdies and two bogeys, earning $1,000 from the $3,031 purse, raising his career totals to $106,049 and 24 victories, 10 this year, since joining Golfslinger in October, 2006. Lytle had four birdies and one bogey for solo second among 20 players.

Last week, Kim won a 36-hole tournament at Winston Trails GC and an 18-hole event at North Palm Beach CC. Brian Anderson of Rochester, Ill., was the last player to win three Golfslingers in a row, in April 2010. Kim’s next chance comes Tuesday on the Champion course at PGA National. The tour record is five consecutive wins by Jimmy Jones of West Palm Beach in November and December, 2004, Golfslinger’s first season.

There was $90 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $15 each.

2,12,17- Raul Sanz
5- Dan Courtney
9- Justin Peters
16- Sunny Kim

Event Details

Start: 9/10/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 20
Entry: $200
Purse: $2982.02

Event Photos

68 - Sunny Kim - $1,000* three wins in a row

Indian Spring - East Course
11501 El Clair Ranch Road
Boynton Beach, FL  33437

(561) 737-5510

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Sunny Kim1$1,000.00
69Jimmy Lytle2$520.00
72Brandon Smith (a)T3$313.34
72Devin KayT3$313.34
72Raul SanzT3$313.34
73Josh HartT6$125.00
73David M. SmithT6$125.00
73Justin PetersT6$125.00
74Jacob KorbT9$36.75
74Clayton Gamber IIIT9$36.75
74Andy GoldenT9$36.75
74Ben SilvermanT9$36.75
76Chris ScialoT13$0.00
76Bobby BodeT13$0.00
78Adam Hale15$0.00
83Randolph Schafer16$0.00
87Dan Courtney17$0.00
99Brendan C Murphy18$0.00
NCBrian HerringT19$0.00
NCDave ThompsonT19$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved