Jon Curran birdies 5 of his last 6 holes for a 3 shot victory
Wednesdays winner Ben Silverman 2nd with 69
Thursday, November 29, 2012

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. – Jon Curran won for the second time on the Tour, his second victory in four days, with a six under par 66 Thursday at the Links at Madison Green.

Curran birdied five of the last six holes to win by three strokes. By comparison, he had to go three extra holes Monday at Ironhorse in West Palm Beach after seven players tied at two under par 70, the largest playoff in more than eight years of Golfslinger play.

The runnerup at 69 was Ben Silverman of Palm Beach Gardens, who won Wednesday with 63 at West Palm Beach Municipal.

Curran had seven birdies and a bogey, earning $1,000 from the $3,915 purse. He finished his round with birdies at 13, 14, 16, 17 and 18. Silverman carded four birdies and one bogey. He birdied 15, 16 and 18, receiving $550.

Ben Vertz of Coral Springs, Florida tied for third place with Tyler Kitson of New Providence, NJ at 1-under par 71.

There was $140 in the skins pot with 7 skins out worth $20 each.

2- Mike Ballo
4- Tim Turpen
7- Michael Midgette
9,10- Tyler Kitson
13- Gavin Dear
14- Chris Damiano (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 11/29/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 29
Entry: $200
Purse: $3915.02

Event Photos

66 - Jon Curran - $1,000* birdied 5 of his last 6 holes

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Jon Curran1$1,000.00
69Ben Silverman2$550.00
71Tyler KitsonT3$400.00
71Ben VertzT3$400.00
72Carl McCauleyT5$233.34
72Gavin DearT5$233.34
72Brandon Smith (a)T5$233.34
73Will ColemanT8$143.75
73Devin KayT8$143.75
73Jake KatzT8$143.75
73Mike BalloT8$143.75
74Scott MarinoT12$77.50
74Josh HartT12$77.50
75Jeff IvallT14$45.00
75Chris DamianoT14$45.00
75Casey CalmiT14$45.00
76Frank DullyT17$0.00
76Tim TurpenT17$0.00
77Chris Scialo19$0.00
78Michael MidgetteT20$0.00
78Daniel GordonT20$0.00
80J.R. Repetti22$0.00
81Greg O'MahonyT23$0.00
81Dustin WallisT23$0.00
82Michael Capolongo25$0.00
84Frank Lostaglio26$0.00
85Miguel Solorzano (a)T27$0.00
85Nicolo RagazziT27$0.00
NCDerin Goodman (a)29$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved