Thomas Buran wins by 2 in 2nd GOLFslinger Tour Start
Brad Adamonis tied for 2nd with Anders Kristiansen and Brandon Smith
Wednesday, December 5, 2012

PLANTATION, Fla. – Thomas Buran of San Francisco, making just his second start on the Tour, was the winner Wednesday at Jacaranda Golf Club. Playing the East Course, Buran made four birdies and eagled the par-5 ninth hole for a 65. He did not make a bogey.

Buran earned $1,000 from the $5,437 purse. On Monday at Fountains CC near Lake Worth, Buran shot 73 to tie for 11th, collecting $138.

Brad Adamonis of Cumberland, RI tied for second at 67 with Brandon Smith from West Palm Beach and Anders Kristiansen of Norway. Each player earned $541.67. Kenny Leech of Boca Raton, FL finished solo fifth.

There were 41 starters in Golfslinger’s 117th tournament of the year. The Tour next plays Thursday at Ironhorse CC near West Palm Beach.

There was $210 in the skins pot with five skins out worth $44 each.
1- J.R. Repetti
2- Joe Shaktman
6- Thomas Buran
8- Christian De Grieff
12- Fabian Becker

Ft. Lauderdale Open

East Course

Event Details

Start: 12/5/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 41
Entry: $200
Purse: $5437.01

Event Photos

65 - Thomas Buran - $1,000* first win on the Tour

Jacaranda Golf Club - East Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65 Thomas Buran1 $1,000.00
67 Brad AdamonisT2 $541.67
67 Brandon Smith (a)T2 $541.67
67Anders KristiansenT2$541.67
68Kenny Leech5$375.00
69Clint Keown (a)6$325.00
71Pascal SchmalenT7$262.50
71 Tim TurpenT7 $262.50
72Justin PetersT9$195.00
72Devin KayT9$195.00
72James DonahoeT9$195.00
72Fabian BeckerT9$195.00
73Frank McAuliffe IVT13$103.00
73Drew DeimelT13$103.00
73Chris ScialoT13$103.00
73Jeff IvallT13$103.00
73Scott FordT13$103.00
74Joe Shaktman (a)T18$73.00
74Andy GoldenT18$73.00
74Will ColemanT18$73.00
74Michael MidgetteT18$73.00
75Christian De GreiffT22$0.00
75Clayton Gamber IIIT22$0.00
75Frank DullyT22$0.00
75Jim Fitzpatrick T22$0.00
75Josh HartT22$0.00
76Stevenson Clarke (a)27$0.00
77 Ryan WillisT28 $0.00
77Kristaps Gulbis (a)T28$0.00
78Phil Dinan30$0.00
79 William Britt31 $0.00
80Francois ReverberiT32$0.00
80Miguel Solorzano (a)T32$0.00
80Gavin DearT32$0.00
80Danny LewisT32$0.00
81J.R. Repetti36$0.00
82Daniel Gordon37$0.00
83Frank LostaglioT38$0.00
83Marc RouseT38$0.00
NCDerin Goodman (a)41$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved