Michael Midgette birdied last 3 holes, including this putt on 18 to win by 1
Liam Friedman shot 66 for solo 2nd place
Wednesday, January 9, 2013

JUPITER, Fla. – Michael Midgette of Conway, S.C., made two eagles and birdied the last three holes Wednesday enroute to a seven under par 65 and victory on the Golfslingeer.com Tour at Abacoa Golf Club.

Midgette, 25, eagled the par-5 second and 10th holes, birdied Nos. 3, 16, 17 and 18, and bogeyed the par-4 seventh hole. It was Midgette’s first victory as a golf pro and he earned $1,000 from the $7,735 purse. A former New Yorker, he won the Long Island Public Links title in 2008.

Liam Friedman of Lackawana, N.Y., was second among 65 players with 66 as he made seven birdies and a bogey. He received $675.

Jake Katz and Jon Curran tied for third place earning $562.50 each, followed by Sunny Kim in solo fifth place with 68. Eight players tied for 6th with 71.

There was $310 in the skins pot with 9 skins out worth $34.45 each

8- John Seltzer, Emelie Lindskog, Jake Katz
15- Stephen Grant, Greg O' Mahony, Frank Dully
18- Scott Turner, Alex Rosen, Andrew Ley

Event Details

Start: 1/9/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 65
Entry: $200
Purse: $7735.07

Event Photos
Video Link

65 - Michael Midgette - $1,000* first professional win

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Michael Midgette1$1,000.00
66Liam Friedman2$675.00
67Jon CurranT3$562.50
67Jake KatzT3$562.50
68Sunny Kim5$450.00
71Scott Turner (a)T6$283.13
71Jimmy LytleT6$283.13
71Collin NeemanT6$283.13
71Gabe Costa T6$283.13
71Devin KayT6$283.13
71Chris ScialoT6$283.13
71Eric ColeT6$283.13
71David GuyT6$283.13
72Mike BalloT14$210.00
72Josh HartT14$210.00
72Matt SpringerT14$210.00
73Adam HaleT17$117.00
73Greg O'MahonyT17$117.00
73Will ColemanT17$117.00
73Kenny LeechT17$117.00
73Kris WilcoxonT17$117.00
73Greg EtimosT17$117.00
73Bo HoagT17$117.00
73Evan BeirneT17$117.00
74Casey CalmiT25$72.67
74Matt DubrowskiT25$72.67
74Mark PurringtonT25$72.67
74Nyasha MauchazaT25$72.67
74William BrittT25$72.67
74Stephen GrantT25$72.67
74Jason ParajeckasT25$72.67
74Brandon Smith (a)T25$72.67
74Brad AdamonisT25$72.67
75Ryan KalistaT34$0.00
75Andrew LeyT34$0.00
75Dustin Wallis T34$0.00
75Tyler Kitson T34$0.00
75Patrick PelletierT34$0.00
75Carl McCauleyT34$0.00
75 Joachim AltonenT34 $0.00
76 Lance Oberparleiter (a)T41 $0.00
76 Hyun Woo Jang (a)T41 $0.00
76 Chris DamianoT41 $0.00
77Alex RosenT44 $0.00
77Luke McClellanT44 $0.00
77John SeltzerT44 $0.00
77 Nick MartinT44 $0.00
77Gustaf KockenT44 $0.00
78Patrick D'AnthonyT49 $0.00
78Nicolo RagazziT49 $0.00
78C├ędric Laverdure (a)T49 $0.00
78Mitchell GregsonT49 $0.00
78Jeff IvallT49 $0.00
79Marc Mazza54 $0.00
80Wayne De HaasT55 $0.00
80Vince MoleskyT55 $0.00
80Matt Dunn T55 $0.00
81Emelie LindskogT58 $0.00
81Andy GoldenT58 $0.00
81Jack EhlersT58 $0.00
83Frank DullyT61 $0.00
83Manny Tulumaris (a)T61 $0.00
84Kyle O'Neill63 $0.00
86Nick Barrett (a)64 $0.00
87Dave Sahs65 $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved