Michael Midgette wins playoff over Chris Damiano with birdie on 19th hole
Jake Katz and Sunny Kim finished 2 shots back with 69
Friday, January 18, 2013

ATLANTIS, Fla. – Michael Midgette of Conway, S.C., birdied the first playoff hole Thursday at Atlantis Country Club to earn his second Golfslinger.com Tour victory in nine days.

Midgette sank a three footer at the short, par-5 first hole to edge Chris Damiano of Jupiter after they tied at five under par 67. Moments earlier, Damiano missed a five-foot birdie putt.

Midgette, who scored his first Golfslinger victory Jan. 9 at Abacoa Golf Club in Jupiter, earned $1,000 from the $4,750 purse. Damiamo, second among 38 players, received $575.

Golfslinger plays three 18-hole tournaments next week: Monday, Fountains CC-South, Lake Worth; Tuesday, Ironhorse CC, West Palm Beach; and Thursday, Links @ Madison Green, Royal Palm Beach.

There was $200 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $66.67 each.

1,10- Thomas Buran (both were Eagles)
7- Alex Rosen

Event Details

Start: 1/17/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 38
Entry: $200
Purse: $4750.01

Event Photos
Video Link

67 - Michael Midgette - $1,000* birdied first playoff hole

Atlantis Country Club
190 Atlantis Boulevard
Atlantis, FL  33462

(561) 968-1300

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Michael Midgette1$1,000.00
67Chris Damiano2$575.00
69Sunny KimT3$462.50
69Jake KatzT3$462.50
70Brandon Smith (a)T5$325.00
70Devin KayT5$325.00
71Alex RosenT7$216.67
71Jhared HackT7$216.67
71Thomas BuranT7$216.67
72Pat SteffesT10$132.50
72Michael KartrudeT10$132.50
72Chris ScialoT10$132.50
72Mark PurringtonT10$132.50
73Adam HaleT14$70.60
73Brad AdamonisT14$70.60
73Eric BeringerT14$70.60
73Kris WilcoxonT14$70.60
73Clark SissonT14$70.60
74Mitchell GregsonT19$13.40
74Eric LilleboeT19$13.40
74Brandon GeloT19$13.40
74Chad BouchardT19$13.40
74Drew DeimelT19$13.40
75Vince AlessiT24$0.00
75Roger FurrerT24$0.00
75Collin NeemanT24$0.00
75Rex RossT24$0.00
75Patrick PelletierT24$0.00
76Brian Janty T29$0.00
76John HaightT29$0.00
76Maude-Aimee LeBlancT29$0.00
77Marc MazzaT32$0.00
77Jeff HattenT32$0.00
78Emelie Lindskog34$0.00
80Nicholas McNiesh35$0.00
81Kyle O'Neill36$0.00
87Kwan Woo Lee37$0.00
INJGregory MacKay38$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved