Sunny Kim wins Playoff over Greg O'Mahony on 2nd extra hole
O'Mahony birdied 16 and 18 to get into the playoff on 66
Tuesday, February 19, 2013

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Palm, Beach Gardens birdied the second extra hole Tuesday to earn his 29th win on the Tour. Kim edged Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta after they tied at six under par 66 at The Links at Madison Green.

They halved the first hole with pars, then Kim made an eight footer for birdie at the par-5 second for the win. Moments earlier, O’Mahony left his 10 footer just short.

In regulation, Kim birdied the first three holes and finished the day with seven birdies and a bogey for his second win of the year, earning $1,000 from the $7,452 purse. Second among 60 players, O’Mahony made eight birdies and two bogeys, collecting $725. He won his 16th career Golfslinger event last week.

Bo Hoag of Columbus, Ohio and Pat Steffes from Milwaukee, Wis., both had a pair of 34 on their way to a T3 finish, earning $587.50 each. Five players tied for 5th at 2-under par 70.

There was $290 skins pot with 2 skins out worth $145 each.

8-Dan Obremski (Eagle)
11-Sal Spallone (Eagle)

Madison Honda Pre-Qualifier Tune-up

Come play a practice event on one of the courses that will host the PGA Tour Honda Classic Pre-Qualifier on 2/21/2013

Event Details

Start: 2/19/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 60
Entry: $200
Purse: $7452.04

Event Photos
Video Link

66 - Sunny Kim - $1,000* birdied second playoff hole

Links At Madison Green
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Sunny Kim1$1,000.00
66Greg O'Mahony2$725.00
68Bo HoagT3$587.50
68Pat SteffesT3$587.50
70J.T. KohutT5$380.00
70Kenny LeechT5$380.00
70Sal SpalloneT5$380.00
70David M. SmithT5$380.00
70Brandon Smith (a)T5$380.00
71Jimmy HazenT10$250.00
71Eric ColeT10$250.00
71Jeff HattenT10$250.00
72Devin KayT13$205.00
72Brad AdamonisT13$205.00
72Jimmy LytleT13$205.00
73Marc MazzaT16$101.86
73Chris ScialoT16$101.86
73Daniel ObremskiT16$101.86
73Greg EtimosT16$101.86
73Jeff BronkemaT16$101.86
73Gustaf KockenT16 $101.86
73Yoshio YamamotoT16$101.86
74Justin Bryant T23$76.00
74Christian Westhorpe T23$76.00
74Drew Perry T23 $76.00
75Jorge Fernandez Valdez T26$57.67
75Ben SilvermanT26$57.67
75Rushi OzaT26$57.67
75Greg DuncanT26$57.67
75Brian Janty T26$57.67
75Bryden MacphersonT26$57.67
76Brett McCurdy JrT32$0.00
76Jake KatzT32$0.00
76Peter LawsT32$0.00
77Ryan KalistaT35$0.00
77Will ColemanT35$0.00
77Willy PumarolT35$0.00
77John GerberT35$0.00
77Nick WilsonT35$0.00
77David KalpakT35$0.00
78David GuyT41$0.00
78Ben VertzT41$0.00
78Aaron ClausenT41$0.00
79William BrittT44$0.00
79Josh HartT44$0.00
80Brian Bartow46$0.00
81Anthony GardnerT47$0.00
81Pascal SchmalenT47$0.00
81Tatiana KernenT47$0.00
82Mike Fekete50 $0.00
83Justin FonsecaT51$0.00
83Jason Trout T51$0.00
83Preston CombsT51 $0.00
84John Lewis (a)54$0.00
85Shaun McAllisterT55$0.00
85Steven ShaferT55$0.00
87Kyle O'Neill57$0.00
NCRoan LatimerT58$0.00
NCStephen GrantT58$0.00
NCPatrick PelletierT58$0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved