Greg O'Mahony shoots 68 to win by a shot over Devin Kay
Eric Beringer finished solo third with 70, 6 players tied for fourth at 72
Monday, July 8, 2013

JUPITER, Fla. – Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta fired a four under par 68 for his 17th win on the Tour as play resumed Monday at Jupiter Country Club following a two-and-a-half week summer break.

O’Mahony, a three-time NCAA Division II All-America selection at Nova Southeastern University, edged Devin Kay of Potomac, Md., by a stroke and received $620 from the $2,929 purse. This raised O’Mahony’s career earnings to $62,169 since he joined Golfslinger in August, 2009.

O’Mahony birdied Nos. 4, 5, 8, 9, 10 and 12, and bogeyed the first and sixth holes. Kay, second at 69, had three birdies, did not make a bogey and collected $520.

The Golfslinger’s 63rd tournament of the year drew 29 entries.

Two 36-hole tournaments are next on the schedule: Wednesday-Thursday on the Osprey Creek course at Martin Downs CC in Palm City, and Monday-Tuesday (July 15-16) on the Champion course at PGA National, site of the PGA Tour’s annual Honda Classic in Palm Beach Gardens.

The first place at Martin Downs will be $6,000 at any number of players and $10,000 at 55+. The first place at PGA Natonal's Champion Course will be $5,000 at any number of players.  Spots are still availabe for each tournament.

There was $170 in the skins pot with 7 skins out worth $24.29 each

2- Greg Etimos
6- Gabe Costa
8- Greg O' Mahony
9- John Robinson
14- Sangjin Myung
15- Chad Bouchard
17- Zac Oakley

Event Details

Start: 7/8/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 29
Entry: $150
Purse: $2929.02

Event Photos

68 - Greg O' Mahony - $620

Jupiter Country Club
126 Rosalia Court
Jupiter, FL  33478

(561) 746-3950

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Greg O'Mahony1$620.00
69Devin Kay2$520.00
70Eric Beringer3$420.00
72Dustin WallisT4$216.67
72Will ColemanT4$216.67
72Zac OakleyT4$216.67
72Gabe Costa T4$216.67
72Vince AlessiT4$216.67
72Chad BouchardT4$216.67
73Olin Browne Jr.T10$23.00
73Scott Turner (a)T10$23.00
73John RobinsonT10$23.00
74Oscar ZapataT13$0.00
74Jimmy LytleT13$0.00
75Greg DuncanT15$0.00
75Zach LentsT15$0.00
75Landon BompensaT15$0.00
78Sangjin MyungT18$0.00
78Scott DawleyT18$0.00
78Lance Oberparleiter (a)T18$0.00
79Greg EtimosT21$0.00
79Carl McCauleyT21$0.00
79Rob ReynoldsT21$0.00
80Rio Milord24$0.00
83Josh Camitta25$0.00
84Dan Quinn26$0.00
85James Tait (a)27$0.00
88Eva Baraschi (a)28$0.00
NCStephen Spinale29$0.00

© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved