Jimmy Lytle (68) ups his career win total to 36
Zach Shriver shot 71 for solo second followed by D.J. Lantz with 72 in third
Thursday, July 18, 2013

NORTH PALM BEACH, Fla. – After a double bogey at the par-4 ninth hole, Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge birdied the next four enroute to a three under par 68 Thursday at the North Palm Beach Country Club for his 36th victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour.

Lytle, 27, had birdied the third hole, turned in 36, and after birdies at 10, 11, 12 and 13, he finished with another birdie at 16 hole and a bogey at 17.

He received $625 from the $2,080 purse, raising his career earnings since he turned pro in August, 2008, to $129,820. He joined Golfslinger in July, 2006, winning his first start as a pro. Two of his 36 wins were as an amateur.

The career record for Golfslinger victories is 37 by Steve LeBrun of Palm Springs, who is now on the PGA Tour. Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens is the tour’s leading money winner with $131,743, followed by Lytle and LeBrun, third at $106,394.

Playing partner Zack Shriver of Marysville, Wash., matched par 71 and was second among 16 starters. He birdied the first and 13th holes, bogeyed the fifth and sixth, and collected $525.

Golfslinger has three 18-hole tournaments scheduled next week: Monday, CC of Coral Springs; Wednesday, Rees Jones course at Breakers West; and Thursday, Fountains CC-North.

There was $60 in the skins pot with 5 out worth $12 each.
1- Zack Shriver
8,17- Mike Meisenzahl
10,16- Sunny Kim

NPB Classic

33% Payout.

Event Details

Start: 7/18/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 16
Entry: $180
Purse: $2080

Event Photos

68 - Jimmy Lytle - $625

North Palm Beach Country Club
951 US Highway 1
North Palm Beach, FL  33408

(561) 691-3433

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Jimmy Lytle1$625.00
71Zack Shriver2$525.00
72D. J. Lantz3$425.00
73Zac OakleyT4$202.50
73Will ColemanT4$202.50
74Michael Midgette6$100.00
75Nate Carter7$0.00
76Sunny Kim8$0.00
77Ross BrownT9$0.00
77Isaac MulvihillT9$0.00
77Mike MeisenzahlT9$0.00
79Zac GoodmanT12$0.00
79Zach LentsT12$0.00
81Michael CapolongoT14$0.00
81Anthony InfanteT14$0.00
84Jay Slazinski (a)16$0.00

© 2004-2021 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved