Michael Kartrude birdies the 18th to edge 4 players by 1 shot
His 3-under par 68 earned him his first professional victory
Wednesday, June 19, 2013

NORTH PALM BEACH, Fla. – Michael Kartrude of Royal Palm Beach birdied the 18th hole Wednesday to score his first victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour. Kartrude won with a three under 68 at North Palm Beach Country Club, finishing a shot ahead of four players tied for second at 69.

Making his 13th start since turning pro in January, Kartrude made five birdies and two bogeys, receiving $700 from the $2,990 purse, raising his career earnings to $3,298.50. He won the Palm Beach County Public Links title in 2010 while attending Palm Beach State College.

Devin Kay of Potomac, MD, Marcelo Rozo from Bogota-Colombia, Richard Terga of Palm Beach Gardens and Christian Westhorpe from Toronto, Canada finished tied for second at 2-under par 69. Monday's winner Eric Cole of Orlando finished solo 6th with 70.

Golfslinger’s 61st tournament of the year drew 23 starters. Following an event Thursday on the Estate course at PGA National, the Tour takes a summer break, resuming play July 8 at Jupiter CC.

There was $100 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $20 each

5- Justin Peters
6- Scott Turner
10,16- Eric Cole
13- Marcelo Rozo(Eagle)

NPB Open

40% Payout.

Event Details

Start: 6/19/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 23
Entry: $180
Purse: $2990

Event Photos

68 - Mike Kartrude - $700 *first win on the GolfSlinger.com Tour

North Palm Beach Country Club
951 US Highway 1
North Palm Beach, FL  33408

(561) 691-3433

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Michael Kartrude1$700.00
69Devin KayT2$425.00
69Richard TergaT2$425.00
69Christian WesthorpeT2$425.00
69Marcelo RozoT2$425.00
70Eric Cole6$200.00
71Greg DuncanT7$97.50
71Zack ShriverT7$97.50
71Michael MidgetteT7$97.50
71Carl McCauleyT7$97.50
72Chris Damiano11$0.00
73Scott Turner (a)T12$0.00
73Whit StaplesT12$0.00
73Charlie SaultT12$0.00
73Sunny KimT12$0.00
74Justin Peters16$0.00
75Jeff Ivall17$0.00
76Marc Mazza18$0.00
78Greg Kopf19$0.00
80Michael CapolongoT20$0.00
80Alexander BastidasT20$0.00
NCJames Bartol23$0.00

© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved