Dan McCarthy fired a 7-under par 65 to win by 1 over Greg O'Mahony
Eric Cole of Orlando and Brandon Smith tied for third with 67
Friday, August 16, 2013

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. – Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, N.Y., made four straight birdies on the front nine and held on for a one-stroke victory Friday in a Golfslinger.com Tour on the Estate course at PGA National.

McCarthy edged Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta, 65 to 66, in a match of bogey-free rounds. The former began his streak at the fifth hole and added birdies at Nos. 11, 15 and 17. O’Mahony birdied 2, 5, 6, 9, 14 and 18.

It was McCarthy’s 12th win since he joined Golfslinger in October, 2007. He received $700 from the $3,640 purse, raising his career earnings to $44,075. O’Mahony collected $550. He has 18 Tour wins since August, 2009.

There were 36 starters in Golfslinger’s 76th tournament of the year. Three 18-hole events are scheduled next week: Monday, Abacoa GC; Wednesday, North Palm Beach CC; and Thursday, Bear Lakes CC-Links.

There was $170 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $85
8- D.J. Lantz
16- Ben Hartman

Event Details

Start: 8/16/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 36
Entry: $150
Purse: $3640.04

Event Photos

65 - Dan McCarthy - $700

PGA National - Estates
7736 Bay Hill Drive
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 627-1614

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Dan McCarthy1$700.00
66Greg O'Mahony2$550.00
67Eric ColeT3$450.00
67Brandon Smith (a)T3$450.00
69Jimmy LytleT5$165.63
69Paul ScalettaT5$165.63
69Mike McDermottT5$165.63
69Gabe Costa T5$165.63
69Ryan ArmourT5$165.63
69Brett McCurdy JrT5$165.63
69Jared StegerT5$165.63
69Stephane ChauffourT5$165.63
70D. J. LantzT13$33.00
70Michael KartrudeT13$33.00
70Zack ShriverT13$33.00
70Eric BeringerT13$33.00
70Derrick BohannonT13$33.00
71Will ColemanT18$0.00
71Devin KayT18$0.00
72Rio MilordT20$0.00
72Kyle O'NeillT20$0.00
72Austin Powell (a)T20$0.00
72Josh WatersT20$0.00
72Andrew SchilfT20$0.00
72David M. SmithT20$0.00
72Ben HartmanT20$0.00
73Brian Herring27$0.00
74Jordan Meltzer T28$0.00
74Matthew HicksT28$0.00
74Wayne De HaasT28$0.00
75Chad BouchardT31$0.00
75Andrew LeyT31$0.00
77Dustin Wallis33$0.00
79Logan BrownT34$0.00
79Gus Abbruzzese T34$0.00
80Brandon Hemming (a)36 $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved