Dan McCarthy shot 65 to win by 2 over Derek Fathauer
Eric Cole, Jon Curran, and Sunny Kim tied for third with 69
Tuesday, September 10, 2013

JUPITER, Fla. – Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, N.Y., fired a seven under par 65 Tuesday at Abacoa Golf Club to earn his 13th victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour. A mid-round surge paid off as McCarthy birdied the ninth and 10th holes and eagled the par-4 11th. He also birdied Nos. 3, 14 and 16 and did not make a bogey. McCarthy received $700 from the $3,894 purse, raising his career earnings to $47,592 since he joined Golfslinger in October 2007.

In a separate 36-hole event, three local players tied at seven under par 137. Earning $375 apiece were Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens, Jon Curran of Jupiter and Derek Fathauer of Jensen Beach. The field was comprised of 13 players who had played in 18-hole Golfslinger events at Abacoa on Monday and Tuesday, paying an extra fee to have their 36-hole totals compiled for a separate $1,300 purse. Tuesday’s play was interrupted several times by rain and lightning and no playoff was conducted.

Ryan Armour of Jupiter was the winner Monday with 65 but shot 74 Tuesday for 139, tied for fifth among players competing for the extra purse.

McCarthy had 67 Monday and totaled 132 but he did not enter the optional two-day event.

There was $160 in the skins pot with 7 skins out worth $22.85 each

4,18- Sunny Kim
8- Michael Mercier
9- Dustin Wallis
10- Eric Cole(Eagle)
13- Isaac Mulvihill
15- Scott Turner

Event Details

Start: 9/10/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 33
Entry: $170
Purse: $3894.02

Event Photos

65 - Dan McCarthy - $700

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Dan McCarthy1$700.00
67Derek Fathauer2$550.00
69Eric ColeT3$416.67
69Jon CurranT3$416.67
69Sunny KimT3$416.67
70Chris DamianoT6$201.67
70David M. SmithT6$201.67
70Kris WilcoxonT6$201.67
71Brandon Smith (a)T9$152.50
71Justin PetersT9$152.50
72Whit StaplesT11$79.75
72Michael Mercier (a)T11$79.75
72Jordan Meltzer T11$79.75
72Olin Browne Jr.T11$79.75
73Wayne De HaasT15$55.00
73Greg O'MahonyT15$55.00
73Kevin BusteedT15$55.00
74Ryan Armour $0.00
74D. J. Lantz $0.00
74Jeff Wattles $0.00
74Marty Stanovich $0.00
74Scott Turner (a) $0.00
75Kyle O'Neill $0.00
76Michael Midgette $0.00
76Nick Jones $0.00
76Matt Smith $0.00
76Isaac Mulvihill $0.00
76Dustin Wallis $0.00
77Michael Davenport $0.00
79Drew Miller $0.00
81Rio Milord $0.00
83Julien Taylor $0.00
NCTim Cantwell $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved