Brandon Smith birdied 2nd playoff hole to snag 2nd win of the week
Sunny Kim and Smith both shot 6-under par 66
Saturday, November 2, 2013

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. – Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach birdied the second extra hole Friday for his 22nd victory in eight years on the Tour, his second this week.

Smith outlasted Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens after they tied at six under par 66 on the Estate course at PGA National. Smith also shot 66 on the nearby Fazio course to win Tuesday.

Neither made a bogey here, each scoring six birdies. On the first extra hole, the par-4 first, Smith birdied from seven feet, Kim from five. Both also birdied the opening hole of regulation. On the second, Smith hit his approach to within two feet and birdied for the win. He earned $775, Kim $625, from the $4,050 purse.

The first tournament of the month and 106th of the year drew 26 entries. Three events are scheduled next week: Monday, TPC Eagle Trace; Wednesday, West Palm Beach GC; and Thursday, Atlantis CC.

There was $90 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $18 each

4- Brandon Smith
5- Justin Peters (Eagle)
9,13- Olin Browne, Jr
15- Sunny Kim

Event Details

Start: 11/1/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 26
Entry: $200
Purse: $4050.01

Event Photos

66 - Brandon Smith - $775 *birdied second playoff hole

PGA National - Estates
7736 Bay Hill Drive
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 627-1614

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Brandon Smith (a)1$775.00
66Sunny Kim2$625.00
67Justin Dorward3$550.00
68Olin Browne Jr.T4$441.67
68Eric BeringerT4$441.67
68Michael KartrudeT4$441.67
69Bob Friend7$275.00
70Mike Mckillips (a)T8$140.00
70Justin PetersT8$140.00
70Kirk HanefeldT8$140.00
71Richard Terga11$80.00
72Chris Scialo $0.00
72Michael Midgette $0.00
74Carl McCauley $0.00
74Josh Camitta $0.00
75Megan McChrystal $0.00
76Brandon Hemming (a) $0.00
76Clint Keown (a) $0.00
77Hiroki Ban (a) $0.00
77Kyle O'Neill $0.00
77Dustin Wallis $0.00
80John Uram $0.00
81John Gerber $0.00
81Matt Dodson $0.00
83Matt Hancock $0.00
NCRyan Miller $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved