Eric Cole blisters WPB GC with a 7-under par 65
Greg O'Mahony finished 2nd with a 5-under par 67
Wednesday, January 29, 2014

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Eric Cole of Orlando birdied the last two holes Wednesday to claim a two-stroke victory on the Tour, 65 to 67 over Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta.

Cole eagled the par-5 12th hole and made six birdies and a bogey, closing with birdies at 17 and 18 at West Palm Beach Municipal Golf Course. After a bogey at the first hole, O’Mahony eagled the par-5 10th and made four birdies, none after the 13th hole.

It was Cole’s 15th Golfslinger title. He earned $1,000 from the $6,898 purse. O’Mahony has 18 Tour victories. Finishing second among 57 players, O’Mahony received $700.

Next week on the GOLFslinger Tour is 2014 Major #1 at Country Club of Coral Springs. The Country Club of Coral Springs Open is February 4-6, 2014, with a $690 Entry Fee and a 36 hole cut to 33% and ties. As of Jan. 29 at 8:15pm there are 54 players registered to play. First place will be at least $7,000 and as much as $10,000 if we have a full field of 78-84 players.

WPB January Open

40% Payout

Event Details

Start: 1/29/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 57
Entry: $190
Purse: $6898.02

Event Photos

65 - Eric Cole - $1,000

West Palm Beach Golf Club
7001 Parker Avenue
West Palm Beach, FL  33405

(561) 822-1591

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Eric Cole1$1,000.00
67Greg O'Mahony2$700.00
69Justin PetersT3$479.17
69Dan McCarthyT3$479.17
69Ben SilvermanT3$479.17
69Keegan Tyers T3$479.17
69Ulric FrancisT3$479.17
69Russell BuddT3$479.17
70Nicholas MehiganT9$250.00
70Jon CurranT9$250.00
70Jimmy HazenT9$250.00
70Jimmy LytleT9$250.00
71Brad AdamonisT13$125.90
71Josh HartT13$125.90
71Eric BeringerT13$125.90
71Joe Latowski (a)T13$125.90
71Evan BeirneT13$125.90
71Jeff BronkemaT13$125.90
71Bertus WesselsT13$125.90
71Matt Ranum T13$125.90
71Jamie SindelarT13$125.90
71Steven Zychowski (a)T13$125.90
72Hiroki Ban (a)T23$12.80
72Bob FriendT23$12.80
72Mitchell GregsonT23$12.80
72Pat SteffesT23$12.80
72Andy GoldenT23$12.80
73Kenny Leech $0.00
73Jon McLean $0.00
73Dustin Wallis $0.00
73Steve LeBrun $0.00
73David M. Smith $0.00
73Collin Neeman $0.00
73Brian Bartow $0.00
74Tim Lamb $0.00
74Daiyu Kitayama $0.00
74Bo Hoag $0.00
75Nick Flynn $0.00
75Joel Gibbons $0.00
75Spencer Dickinson (a) $0.00
76Patrick Hohman $0.00
76Jay Woodward (a) $0.00
77Mike Kingsrud $0.00
77Vince Alessi $0.00
77J.R. Repetti $0.00
78Scott Miller $0.00
78Chris McLaughlin $0.00
78Chang Guo Charlie Chang $0.00
78David Yokitis $0.00
79Justin Fonseca $0.00
80Marc Rouse $0.00
80Gregory MacKay $0.00
82Ryan Miller $0.00
83Jean-Michel Pare $0.00
84Zach Glassman $0.00
85Ryan Hardy $0.00
87Joseph Fridlich $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved