An eagle and 5 birdies earns Chad Gates 1st GOLFslinger win
His 65 was 1 better than Mike Kartrude and Jimmy Lytle
Thursday, February 27, 2014

PALM CITY, Fla. – Chad Gates of Palm City scored his first victory on the Tour with a six under par 65 Thursday on the Osprey Creek course at Martin Downs Country Club.

It was Gates’ 22nd Golfslinger appearance, all but one of which has come since January, 2012. He bogeyed the par-3 11th, eagled the par-5 13th, and made five birdies. He received $1,000 from the $7,223 purse.

Mike Kartrude of Royal Palm Beach, FL tied with Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge, FL at 5-under par 66, 1 shot better than Nyasha Mauchaza from Harare, Zimbabwe and Zack Shriver of Marysville, Washington who tied for fourth with 67.

It was the 21st tournament of the year and No. 1,099 since Golfslinger started in August, 2004. There were 55 starters. Three 18-hole events are scheduled next week, one each in Martin (Monday, Hammock Creek GC), Palm Beach (Tuesday, Winston Trails GC) and Broward (Thursday, Jacaranda GC).

Event Details

Start: 2/27/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 55
Entry: $200
Purse: $7223.56

Event Photos

65 - Chad Gates - $1,000* first win on the Tour

Martin Downs Osprey Creek
3801 SW Greenwood Way
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 286-6818

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Chad Gates1$1,000.00
66Jimmy LytleT2$717.50
66Michael KartrudeT2$717.50
67Nyasha MauchazaT4$562.50
67Zack ShriverT4$562.50
68Ben SilvermanT6$365.00
68Drew PerryT6$365.00
68Josh HartT6$365.00
68Krister ErikssonT6$365.00
68Reed DarsieT6$365.00
69Jamie SindelarT11$237.50
69Brad AdamonisT11$237.50
69Evan BeirneT11$237.50
69Pat SteffesT11$237.50
70Dan McCarthyT15$150.00
70Jake ScottT15$150.00
71Brendan BarrackT17$73.57
71Bob FriendT17$73.57
71Sandro Piaget T17$73.57
71Jim KarrT17$73.57
71Jonathan OrchinT17$73.57
71Jhared HackT17$73.57
71Joe Latowski (a)T17$73.57
71Keegan Tyers T17$73.57
72Alex Rosen $0.00
72Matt Dubrowski $0.00
72Alexandre De Gunzburg (a) $0.00
72Gabe Costa $0.00
72Sam Boyd $0.00
72Sunny Kim $0.00
72Michael Mercier (a) $0.00
72Eric Beringer $0.00
73Brandon Smith (a) $0.00
73Bertus Wessels $0.00
73Andrew Hansen $0.00
73Matt Dodson $0.00
74Josh Waters $0.00
74Chang Guo Charlie Chang $0.00
74Kyle Perry $0.00
74Ryan Willis $0.00
74Tyler Paletz $0.00
75John Gerber $0.00
75Thomas Buran $0.00
75Micah Jacobsen $0.00
76Peter Kindstrom $0.00
76Jesper Gaardsdal $0.00
76Chris Deaner $0.00
76Jack Ehlers $0.00
76Nathan Davis $0.00
76T.J. Patel $0.00
77Eric Shriver $0.00
77Mac McLaughlin $0.00
82Eric Fitzsimmons $0.00
83Bryan Truszkowski $0.00
86Ryan Miller $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved