Mac Mclauglin wins first professional event by 3 shots over Sunny Kim
Mike Ballo, Jesper Gaardsdal, Jimmy Lytle, Marc Turnesa tied for 3rd at 4-under par 68
Tuesday, March 18, 2014

JUPITER, Fla. – An eagle at the par-5 second hole sparked Mac McLaughlin of Cleveland, Ohio, to an eight under par 64 Tuesday at Abacoa Golf Club and his first professional victory. McLaughlin earned $1,125 from the $6,486 purse, his first check in three starts. He played twice in February and failed to cash a check either day. McLaughlin added to his quick start here with birdies at Nos. 5, 7, 11, 12, 14, 15 and 17. He bogeyed the par-3 13th hole.

Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens, who has 32 Golfslinger titles, was second among 46 players with 67. Kim is second on the tour’s all-time money list with $141,905 since he started in October, 2006.

Mike Ballo, Jesper Gaardsdal, Jimmy Lytle, and PGA Tour winner Marc Turnesa tied for 3rd at 4-under par 68.

It was Golfslinger’s 29th tournament of 2014 and No. 1,107 since August, 2004. Next on the schedule: Thursday at Jacaranda GC in Plantation.

Jupiter March Open

40% Payout

Event Details

Start: 3/18/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 46
Entry: $225
Purse: $6486

Event Photos

64 - Mac Mclaughlin - $1,125* first win on the GOLFslinger Tour

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Mac McLaughlin 1$1,125.00
67Sunny Kim2$740.00
68Jimmy LytleT3$537.50
68Marc TurnesaT3$537.50
68Mike BalloT3$537.50
68Jesper GaardsdalT3$537.50
69Brad GehlT7$312.50
69Jamie SindelarT7$312.50
69Jared StegerT7$312.50
69Ben SilvermanT7$312.50
70Gabe Costa T11$191.25
70Greg EtimosT11$191.25
70Eric BeringerT11$191.25
70Jon McLeanT11$191.25
71Greg O'Mahony15$110.00
72Louis-Pierre GodinT16$69.20
72Bo HoagT16$69.20
72Justin Bryant T16$69.20
72Carl McCauleyT16$69.20
72Ian ThimbleT16$69.20
73Jeff Ivall $0.00
73Joe Latowski (a) $0.00
73Michael Kartrude $0.00
73Sandro Piaget $0.00
73Jonathan Orchin $0.00
74Matt Springer $0.00
74Chris Damiano $0.00
75Jeff Wattles $0.00
75Ed Carnes $0.00
76Jean-Michel Pare $0.00
76Patrick Rada $0.00
76Kyle O'Neill $0.00
77Chang Guo Charlie Chang $0.00
77Gus Abbruzzese $0.00
77Danny Sahl $0.00
77Dustin Wallis $0.00
77Alex Rosen $0.00
78Josh Camitta $0.00
78Pat Dewey $0.00
79Emil Widing Andersson $0.00
79Tim Lamb $0.00
79Pierre Relecom $0.00
81Keegan Tyers $0.00
81Vince Alessi $0.00
85Andy Quintero (a) $0.00
88William Pugliese $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved