Dan McCarthy & Jimmy Lytle shoot 7-under par 64
McCarthy birdied 5 of last 8 plus the 1st playoff hole to win his 25th GOLFslinger title
Thursday, April 24, 2014

PALM CITY, Fla. – Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, N.Y., birdied five of his last eight holes of regulation and the first playoff hole Thursday to score his 25th victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour. McCarthy edged Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge after they tied at seven under par 64 on the Osprey Creek course at Martin Downs Country Club.

McCarthy sank a nine footer at the par-4 first hole for the win moments after Lytle had missed his birdie putt from 12 feet. McCarthy collected $900, Lytle $650, from the $4,680 purse. Overall, McCarthy has earned $82,606 since October, 2007. Lytle joined Golfslinger in July, 2006, and has $148,671 and 38 wins.

In regulation Thursday, McCarthy birdied the fourth and sixth holes to turn in 33, then came back with birdies at Nos. 11, 13, 15, 17 and 18. After a bogey at the par-4 third hole, Lytle birdied the next five holes, then the 11th, 13th and 18th on the back. McCarthy had teed off more than an hour later that Lytle.

The 43rd tournament of the year, ninth this month, drew 36 starters. Three 18-hole events are scheduled next week: Monday, West Palm Beach GC; Wednesday, Champions Club, Stuart; and Thursday, Winston Trails GC, Lake Worth.

Event Details

Start: 4/24/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 36
Entry: $190
Purse: $4680.01

Event Photos

64 - Dan McCarthy - $900* birdied first playoff hole

Martin Downs Osprey Creek
3801 SW Greenwood Way
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 286-6818

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Dan McCarthy1$900.00
64Jimmy Lytle2$650.00
65Brad Adamonis3$575.00
66Justin Peters4$500.00
67Matt Dubrowski5$425.00
68Josh Hart6$350.00
69Sunny KimT7$193.00
69Brandon Smith (a)T7$193.00
69Steve LeBrunT7$193.00
69Tarik CanT7$193.00
69Brendan BarrackT7$193.00
70Carl McCauley12$100.00
71John HahnT13$71.67
71Micah JacobsenT13$71.67
71Brandon MeltzerT13$71.67
73Chris DeJohn $0.00
73Brian Bartow $0.00
74Brian Fister $0.00
74Gregg Lavoie $0.00
75Matt Dodson $0.00
75T.J. Patel $0.00
75Michael Kartrude $0.00
77Paul Bondeson $0.00
77T.J. Malman (a) $0.00
78Charlie Winegardner $0.00
79Kyle O'Neill $0.00
80Jimmy Hazen $0.00
80Gus Abbruzzese $0.00
81Ian Thimble $0.00
81Henry Wesson (a) $0.00
81William Pugliese $0.00
82Marc Hames (a) $0.00
85Brandon Kearney $0.00
87Andrew Horrocks $0.00
87Ryan Miller $0.00
NCGreg Etimos $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved