Jimmy Lylte fires a 67, wins by 2 shots over Greg O'Mahony
Lytle shot 64 last Thursday at Martin Downs to get into a playoff with Dan McCarthy who birdied the first extra hole
Monday, April 28, 2014

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge fired a five under par 67 Monday at the West Palm Beach Municipal Golf Course to capture his 39th victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour. That equals the career Golfslinger record held by Justin Peters of Stuart.

Lytle beat Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta by two strokes with birdies at Nos. 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 14 and 15. He made bogeys at the third and 18th holes. O’Mahony shot 69, second among 28 starters.

Jordan Elsen of Kenosha, WI tied for third with Joel Gibbons from Ocala, FL at 2-under par 70.

Lytle joined the tour in July, 2006 and won twice as an amateur before winning on his first start as a professional Aug. 5, 2008 at the Links at Madison Green in Royal Palm Beach. He collected $800 Monday to raise his career earnings to $149.471.

Golfslinger’s 44th tournament returned $4,200 in prize money. Next on the schedule: Wednesday, Champions Club, Stuart, and Thursday, Winston Trails GC, Lake Worth.

WPB April Classic

40% Payout

Event Details

Start: 4/28/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 28
Entry: $200
Purse: $4200

Event Photos

67 - Jimmy Lytle - $800

West Palm Beach Golf Club
7001 Parker Avenue
West Palm Beach, FL  33405

(561) 822-1591

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Jimmy Lytle1$800.00
69Greg O'Mahony2$650.00
70Joel GibbonsT3$537.50
70Jordan ElsenT3$537.50
71Jed DirksenT5$387.50
71Matt LeConcheT5$387.50
72Chad BrickerT7$200.00
72Brendan BarrackT7$200.00
72Jean-Michel Pare T7 $200.00
73Matt HancockT10$50.00
73Tyler PaletzT10$50.00
73Carl McCauleyT10$50.00
73Jeff HattenT10$50.00
73Jimmy HazenT10$50.00
73Eric BeringerT10$50.00
74Kirk Hanefeld $0.00
74Tim Lamb $0.00
74Brandon Kearney $0.00
75Henry Wesson (a) $0.00
76Clint Keown (a) $0.00
77Marc Hames (a) $0.00
77Andrew Horrocks $0.00
77T.J. Malman (a) $0.00
79Thomas A Ste Marie $0.00
79Wayne De Haas $0.00
81Kyle O'Neill $0.00
85William Pugliese $0.00
87Ryan Miller $0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved