What wind? Jimmy Hazen (the only player to break 70) wins by 2 shots
Bo Hoag and Sunny Kim tied for 2nd at 2-under par 70
Tuesday, November 4, 2014

JUPITER, Fla. – Jimmy Hazen of Miller Place, N.Y., earned his sixth victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour with a four under par 68 Tuesday at Abacoa Golf Club. Hazen, 34, made five birdies and a bogey to win by two strokes on a windy course playing its full 7,200 yards. He birdied Nos. 1, 2, 10, 11 and 13, and bogeyed the par-4 seventh hole. Hazen received $800 from the $4,446 purse, raising his career earnings to $31,388 since February, 2008.

Bo Hoag of Columbus, Ohio tied for second place with Sunny Kim from New York at 2-under par 70. A threesome at 1-under par 71 comprised of Jordan Elsen of Kenosha, WI, Collin Neeman from Waterloo and Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, NY tied for fourth. The three players will be competing in next few weeks at the second stage of Web.com Tour Qualifying.

Golfslinger’s 105th tournament of the year drew 39 entries. The tour’s next event will be played Thursday at Atlantis CC, followed by a 2-Day at the Fountains Country Club on Monday and Tuesday next week.

Event Details

Start: 11/4/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 39
Entry: $170
Purse: $4469.04

Event Photos

68 - Jimmy Hazen - $800

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Jimmy Hazen1 $800.00
70Sunny KimT2 $537.50
70Bo HoagT2 $537.50
71Collin Neeman T4 $343.34
71Dan McCarthyT4 $343.34
71Jordan Elsen (a) T4 $343.34
72Stephane ChauffourT7 $205.00
72Brad GehlT7 $205.00
73Dustin Wallis9 $185.00
74Jason Burstyn T10 $111.67
74Jimmy Lytle T10 $111.67
74Justin PetersT10 $111.67
74Robert Cerabone T10 $111.67
74Mike BalloT10 $111.67
74Matt Dubrowski T10 $111.67
75Jamie Sindelar T16 $57.50
75Alvin Okada T16 $57.50
75John GerberT16 $57.50
75Jon McLean T16 $57.50
76Krister ErikssonT20 $23.00
76Stephen Grant T20 $23.00
76Rex RileyT20 $23.00
77Charlie Winegardner $0.00
77Brian Fister $0.00
77Alex Rosen $0.00
77A. J. Morris $0.00
78Greg O'Mahony $0.00
78Evan Beirne $0.00
79Christian Westhorpe $0.00
79Gus Abbruzzese $0.00
81David Marshall $0.00
81Matt Springer $0.00
82Chris Damiano $0.00
85Brad McFadden (a) $0.00
87Kyle O'Neill $0.00
91Nick Symonds $0.00
95Ryan Miller $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved