2 in a row, Brad Adamonis birdies 1st extra hole to win Playoff
Adamonis and Kristian Caparros tied at 2-under par 69
Tuesday, December 9, 2014

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Brad Adamonis of Cumberland, R.I., has won for the second day in a row on the Golfslinger.com Tour. And for the second straight day, Kristian Caparros of Hollywood was second.

Adamonis birdied the first playoff hole for the win Tuesday on the West course at Fountains Country Club to edge Caparros after they tied at two under par 69. On Monday at TPC Eagle Trace in Coral Springs, Adamonis shot 70, also two under par, and Caparros was among three who tied for second at 71.

Adamonis sank a 15-foot birdie putt at the par-4 18th Tuesday after Caparros had chipped to within two feet for a par putt that he never got to try. In regulation, Adamonis had three birdies and a bogey, Caparros four birdies and two bogeys.

Each victory was worth $700.

Golfslinger’s 117th tournament of the year drew 28 entries and returned $3,388 in prize money. Next on the schedule: Thursday, Martin Downs CC, Palm City; Monday, West Palm Beach GC; Dec. 16, Jupiter Dunes GC, Par 3 Team Trilogy; and Dec. 18, Atlantis CC, Holiday Team Championship.

December Fountains Shootout

50% Payout. West Course.

Event Details

Start: 12/9/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 28
Entry: $180
Purse: $3388

Event Photos

69 - Brad Adamonis - $700* Won on first playoff hole

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69Brad Adamonis1 $700.00
69Kristian Caparros2 $550.00
70Jimmy LytleT3 $412.50
70Dustin WallisT3 $412.50
71Drew Page (a)T5 $262.50
71Jacques UngererT5 $262.50
72Justin Bryant 7 $180.00
73Derrick SherardT8 $137.50
73Kevin GoldsteinT8 $137.50
74Andrew GiulianiT10 $66.60
74Brandon MeltzerT10 $66.60
74Chang Guo Charlie ChangT10 $66.60
74Ed Carnes T10 $66.60
74Greg O'MahonyT10 $66.60
75Nick Marcoaldi $0.00
75Ben Silverman $0.00
75Christian De Greiff $0.00
75A. J. Morris $0.00
76Charlie Harrison $0.00
76Ryan Willis $0.00
76Eric Cole $0.00
76Jon McLean $0.00
77James Braunsberg $0.00
78Gordon Parker $0.00
80Alexander Hoyos $0.00
81William Pugliese $0.00
84Gus Abbruzzese $0.00
85Ben Brady $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved