Julian Guerrier fired a 7-under par 65 to win by 2 over Jimmy Lytle
Guerrier won the British Amateur in 2006
Monday, March 9, 2015

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – Julian Guerrier of La Rochelle, France, earned his first victory on the Minor League Golf Tour when he fired a seven under par 65 Monday at the TPC at Eagle Trace.

Guerrier eagled the par-5 fifth hole and birdied 15, 17 and 18 to finish two strokes ahead of Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge. Lytle was second among 40 starters with 67 is the career leader on the MLGT with 44 victories.

Overall, Guerrier had an eagle, six birdies and a bogey in his second MLGT start and received $1,000 from the $5,000 purse, his first check. Lytle had six birdies, none after the 15th hole, and a bogey, collecting $600.

Julian Guerrier has been playing the European Tour and European Challenge Tour since 2007 after winning the British Amateur in 2006.  That victory earned him a spot in the 2006 Open Championship and 2007 Masters.

Julian Guerrier

Two more 18-hole tournaments are scheduled this week: Wednesday at Abacoa GC, Jupiter, and Thursday at Winston Trails GC, Lake Worth.

March TPC Shootout

50% Payout

Event Details

Start: 3/9/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 40
Entry: $200
Purse: $5000.02

Event Photos

65 - Julian Guerrier - $1000 *First win on the MLGT

Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071

(954) 753-7222

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Julian Guerrier 1 $1,000.00
67Jimmy Lytle 2 $600.00
68Jon McLeanT3 $487.50
68Alvin Okada T3 $487.50
71Dylan NewmanT5 $337.50
71Marc Issler T5 $337.50
72Alejandro GarmendiaT7 $206.67
72Ben SilvermanT7 $206.67
72Jeff Bronkema T7 $206.67
72Michael JohnsonT7 $206.67
72Douglas EbeT7 $206.67
72Justin Bryant T7 $206.67
73Corey HenryT13 $74.50
73Matt Jankowski (a)T13 $74.50
73Carl McCauleyT13 $74.50
73Kristian CaparrosT13 $74.50
74Brandon MeltzerT17 $55.00
74Jacob EggersT17 $55.00
75Mark PurringtonT19 $12.75
75Patricio SalemT19 $12.75
75Chad BrickerT19 $12.75
75Corey Richmond T19 $12.75
75Phillip YribarrenT19 $12.75
75Robert De BiaseT19 $12.75
75Lucas Duperre Vanden HeckeT19 $12.75
75Ernesto VitienesT19 $12.75
76Collin Neeman $0.00
76Drew Perry $0.00
77Fernando Figueroa $0.00
77Felipe Velazquez $0.00
80Morgan Hobbs (a) $0.00
81Nathan Davis $0.00
81Sonny Grosso $0.00
82Daniel Caban (a) $0.00
83Richard Trotter $0.00
83Matthew Rau $0.00
84David Suarez $0.00
85Cory Stelick $0.00
88Giancarlo Baxa $0.00
NCRussell Budd $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved