Alejandro Garmendia and Daniele Cabriles make 12 birdies and win by 2
Curl/Springer and McCauley/Ceravolo tie for 2nd after shooting 62
Friday, June 26, 2015

PALM CITY, Fla. - Daniele Cabriles from Valencia, Venezuela and Alejandro Garmendia from Weston, FL combined to birdie the first five holes and the last five holes Friday at Hammock Creek Golf Club enroute to winning the Summer Team Championship on the Minor League Golf Tour.

Playing a scramble on the front nine and four-ball stroke play (better ball) on the back, Cabriles and Garmendia also birdied the 8th and 12th holes and did not make a bogey. It was Cabrile's first MLGT win, the seventh for Garmendia. They received $450 apiece from the $2,000 purse.

Their was $360 in the skins pot with only 1 skin out. It was an eagle on #2 by the team of Robert De Biase and Rafael Guerrero.

Longest Drive

Hole #9 - Dan McCarthy/Christian Westhorpe - 312 yards - Two $25 Buffalo Wild Wings Gift Cards

Closest to the Pin

Hole #14 - Robert De Biase/Rafael Guerrero - 4' 7" - Two $25 Carrabas Gift Cards

There were 10 teams in the MLGT's 61st tournament of the year and No. 1,260 since its debut in August, 2004. The Tour now takes a 16 day summer break, returning to action July 13 at Indian Spring CC near Boynton Beach.

2015 Summer Team Championship

Limited to first 10 Teams. 9 holes scramble, 9 holes best ball $300 team entry fee ($150 per player) with $200 per team ($100 per player) going into the purse, Closest To Pin & Longest Drive Contests. $40 Per Team Optional Skins Game.

Event Details

Start: 6/26/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 20
Entry: $300
Purse: $2000

Event Photos

60 - Alejandro Garmendia & Daniele Cabriles - $900

Hammock Creek Golf Club
2400 SW Golden Bear Way
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 220-2599

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
60Daniele Cabriles1 $450.00
60Alejandro Garmendia1 $450.00
62Matthew Ceravolo T2 $225.00
62Carl McCauleyT2 $225.00
62Rod Curl Jr T2 $225.00
62Matt SpringerT2 $225.00
63Bobby Jackson4 $100.00
63Alvin Okada4 $100.00
64Mark Murphy $0.00
64Christian Westhorpe $0.00
64Mike San Filippo $0.00
64Dan McCarthy $0.00
64Austin Powell (a) $0.00
64Rick Gomes $0.00
65Robert De Biase $0.00
65Rafael Guerrero $0.00
66John Van Wart $0.00
66Martin Vikstrom $0.00
70Brandon Smith (a) $0.00
70Brendan Hayden $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved