Ricky Casko birdies both playoff holes to outlast Sunny Kim
Casko and Kim tied in regulation at 5-under par 67
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

JUPITER, Fla. – Ricky Casko of Cartersville, GA, birdied two extra holes Tuesday to collect his second victory on the Minor League Golf Tour, outlasting Sunny Kim of Queens, NY, after they tied at five under par 67 at Abacoa Golf Club.

They matched two-putt birdies on the first playoff hole, the par-5 10th. At the reachable, par-4 11th, Casko won with a two-putt birdie from 25 feet, clinching by sinking a two-footer. Kim three-putted for par from 50 feet, missing his five foot bid to extend the match.

In regulation, Casko dominated the par-5's with eagles at the sixth and 10th holes, a birdie at the second and par at No. 17. He also birdied 5 and 12. Kim had seven birdies. Each player made two bogeys.

Casko earned $575 from the $2,685 purse and an additional $140 in skins for a total of $715. Runnerup Kim received $450 from the main purse and another $225 from an optional bonus pool. Casko’s other MLGT win was as an amateur in December when he paired with Sandro Piaget of Jupiter, FL in the Holiday Team Championship at Atlantis CC. Kim has claimed 44 MLGT titles.

The MLGT’s 54th tournament of the year drew 23 starters. The next event is on Thursday at PGA National Estates Course in West Palm Beach.

TourMARK Jupiter May Classic

50% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 5/30/2017
Rounds: 1

Players: 23
Entry: $170
Purse: $2685.01

Event Photos

67 - Ricky Casko - $575 *Birdied 2nd playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
67 Ricky Casko1 $575.00$715.00
67 Sunny Kim2 $450.00$675.00
68 Jacob Eggers3 $400.00$400.00
69 Zack ShriverT4 $300.00$445.00
69 Brian Burt T4 $300.00$370.00
70 Austin Parker6 $175.00$175.00
71 Paul Park T7 $125.00$125.00
71 Jordan Elsen (a)T7 $125.00$125.00
72 Cory StelickT9 $70.00$70.00
72 Dominick VennariT9 $70.00$70.00
73 Sam McCarthy T11 $31.67$31.67
73 Jonathan Lowrey T11 $31.67$31.67
73 Marc MazzaT11 $31.67$31.67
74 Kevin Johnson $0.00$0.00
74 Michele Forgione $0.00$0.00
74 Callum Fern (a) $0.00$0.00
75 Will Coleman $0.00$0.00
75 Andrew Duvall $0.00$0.00
76 Kyle Siegel $0.00$0.00
78 Iorkys Cabrera $0.00$0.00
81 Andrew Domer $0.00$0.00
DNF*Daniel Kayne (a) $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved