Jacob Eggers birdies the first playoff hole for his 2nd win in 4 days
Eggers, Phillip Yribarren and Marc Mazza played off after tying with 67
Thursday, July 20, 2017

JUPITER, Fla. – Jacob Eggers of Vilas, NC, is a winner on the Minor League Golf Tour for the second time this week. The victories came in significantly different ways. On Thursday, he won on the first hole of a playoff at Jupiter Country Club compared to a three-stroke margin Monday at Indian Spring Country Club in Boynton Beach.

Eggers outlasted Marc Mazza of Palm Beach Gardens, FL and Phillip Yribarren of Miami, FL here after they tied at five under par 67. Eggers made a five-foot birdie putt at the par-4 first hole after Mazza and Yribarren had missed birdies from 40 and 30 feet, respectively.

Eggers received $570 from the $2,570 purse and $232 from an optional bonus pool for a total of $802.

In regulation Thursday, Yribarren had the only bogey among the three players, at the par-4 18th hole. He made six birdies, Eggers and Mazza five apiece. Mazza and Yribarren tied for second among 23 starters, each collecting $415.

Three players chose to enter the optional 3-event cumulative bonus pool this week. The entry fee was $200 and scores from all 3 one day events this week counted towards the cumulative bonus pool. Jacob Eggers fired rounds of 66-71-67 (204) to win by 13 shots.

Cumulative 3-event bonus pool

The MLGT plays three more 18-hole tournaments next week: Monday, Jacaranda GC, Plantation; Tuesday, Abacoa GC, Jupiter; and Thursday, Martin Downs CC, Palm City. Tuesday’s event will be No. 1,500 since the MLGT began in 2004.

TourMARK Jupiter CC Open

50% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 7/20/2017
Rounds: 1

Players: 23
Entry: $160
Purse: $2570

Event Photos

67 - Jacob Eggers - $570 *Birdied 1st playoff hole

Jupiter Country Club
126 Rosalia Court
Jupiter, FL  33478

(561) 746-3950

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
67 Jacob Eggers 1 $570.00$802.00
67 Marc Mazza T2 $415.00$415.00
67 Phillip Yribarren T2 $415.00$415.00
69 Jamie Sindelar4 $320.00$470.00
70 Paul Park 5 $220.00$220.00
71 Zack Shriver 6 $170.00$358.00
72 Carl McCauley T7 $92.50$92.50
72 Will ColemanT7 $92.50$92.50
72 Sunny Kim T7 $92.50$92.50
72 Derron PeytonT7 $92.50$92.50
73 Willy DeusT11 $18.00$18.00
73 Kris Wilcoxon T11 $18.00$18.00
73 Justin PetersT11 $18.00$18.00
73 Oscar Chavez Colina (a) T11 $18.00$18.00
73 Connor O'DellT11 $18.00$138.00
74 Ryan Rogerson $0.00$0.00
74 Josh Hart $0.00$0.00
75 Dane Cianelli $0.00$0.00
75 David Torres $0.00$0.00
76 Dominick Vennari $0.00$0.00
79 Jeff Cohen $0.00$0.00
WDI*Tony DiCicco (a) $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved