Zack Shriver fires 66 to win at Abacoa and earn a $200 TourMARK bonus
Shriver birdied the final 3 holes to overtake Corey Stelick and Brant Peaper in with 67
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

JUPITER, Fla. – Zack Shriver of Marysville, WA, birdied his last three holes Wednesday to earn his second victory on the Minor League Golf Tour.

Shriver scored a six under par 66 to win by one stroke at Abacoa Golf Club. He received $580 from the $2,685 purse, an additional $232 from an optional bonus pool and $70 in the skins game for a total of $882, boosting his career earnings to $22,913.

Shriver's win also earned him a $200 bonus from the Minor League Golf Tour and TourMARK grips. TourMARK has been an event sponsor this year on the MLGT offering any member of the Tour a free grip if they want to try it out. Any player that wins an event on the MLGT before 9/12/17 will have their 2017 $200 Q-School Contest entry fee paid by the MLGT. Shriver used the RD2 (small) putter grip during his win today. Congratulations Zack and thank you TourMARK for supporting the Minor League Golf Tour.

Tied for second at 67 among 23 starters were Brant Peaper of nearby Tequesta and Cory Stelick of Groton, NY, each with six birdies and a bogey. They received $430 apiece from the main purse.

In the 3-event cumulative bonus pool, Jamie Sindelar takes a 3 shot lead over Jacob Eggers into the final event Thursday at Martin Downs Golf Club.

3-event cumulative leaderboard

It was the MLGT’s 1,500th tournament since beginning in August, 2004. Play resumes Thursday at Martin Downs CC in Palm City.

TourMARK Jupiter Summer Classic

50% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 7/25/2017
Rounds: 1

Players: 23
Entry: $170
Purse: $2685

Event Photos

66 - Zack Shriver - $580 *Won $200 TourMARK bonus

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
66 Zack Shriver1 $580.00$882.00
67 Cory StelickT2 $430.00$465.00
67 Brant PeaperT2 $430.00$615.00
70 Carl McCauleyT4 $180.00$180.00
70 Sunny KimT4 $180.00$249.00
70 Jeff IvallT4 $180.00$180.00
70 Dominick VennariT4 $180.00$215.00
70 Brian BurtT4 $180.00$180.00
70 Ryan CarterT4 $180.00$214.00
71 Jeff CohenT10 $41.25$76.25
71 Anthony AlexT10 $41.25$41.25
71 Marc MazzaT10 $41.25$41.25
71 Jamie SindelarT10 $41.25$41.25
72 Jacob Eggers $0.00$0.00
73 Michael Chipolone $0.00$35.00
74 Oscar Chavez Colina (a) $0.00$0.00
74 Kristian Perry (a) $0.00$0.00
74 Will Coleman $0.00$0.00
75 Ryan Jahn $0.00$0.00
76 Connor O'Dell $0.00$0.00
78 Justin Peters $0.00$0.00
78 Logan Gray $0.00$0.00
79 Nicholas Capozzoli (a) $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved