Will Coleman birdies the 2nd playoff hole to outlast Kristian Caparros
Both men tied in regulation with 6-under par 66's
Monday, August 21, 2017

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Will Coleman of Palm Beach Gardens, FL, birdied the second extra hole to beat the eclipse and a 21-player field Monday at the West Palm Beach Golf Club to claim his 12th victory on the Minor League Golf Tour. Coleman outlasted Kristian Caparros of Hollywood, FL, after they tied at six under par 66, each scoring seven birdies and a bogey.

In the playoff, they halved the first hole with par-4's. Then at the par-5 second, Caparros reached the green in three after a pitchout from the rough and had an eight-foot putt for birdie. However, Coleman was pin-high right in two and pitched on to three feet. After Caparros missed his birdie attempt, Coleman sank his for the win.

Coleman collected $525 from the $2,450 purse. Caparros received $425 from the main purse and an additional $266 from an optional bonus pool for a total of $691. He has one career MLGT win.

Next on the MLGT schedule: Wednesday, TPC Eagle Trace, Coral Springs, and Thursday, Monarch CC, Palm City.

West Palm Beach GC August Classic

50% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 8/21/2017
Rounds: 1

Players: 21
Entry: $160
Purse: $2450

Event Photos

66 - Will Coleman - $525 * Birdied the 2nd playoff hole

West Palm Beach Golf Club
7001 Parker Avenue
West Palm Beach, FL  33405

(561) 822-1591

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
66 Will Coleman 1 $525.00$525.00
66 Kristian Caparros 2 $425.00$691.00
67 Jacob Eggers T3 $325.00$509.00
67 Marc Mazza T3 $325.00$391.69
68 Eric Beringer 5 $250.00$294.46
69 Oscar Chavez Colina (a) 6 $180.00$224.46
70 Carl McCauley 7 $140.00$140.00
71 Zach Weaver 8 $100.00$100.00
72 Ricky Casko T9 $70.00$70.00
72 David Torres T9 $70.00$70.00
73 Cory Stelick T11 $20.00$42.23
73 Ryan Rogerson T11 $20.00$20.00
74 Jamie Sindelar $0.00$0.00
75 Derron Peyton $0.00$0.00
75 Blaze Hogan $0.00$0.00
75 Daniel Allen (a) $0.00$0.00
76 Kevin Talty $0.00$0.00
77 Phillip Yribarren $0.00$22.23
78 Aaron Wilson $0.00$0.00
79 Kyle Siegel $0.00$0.00
80 Patrick Schirmer $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved