Davey Jude wins in a playoff over Robert Geibel after tying at 8-under par 64
Jude shot 7-under par 30 on the back nine
Thursday, April 26, 2018

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Davey Jude of Juno Beach, FL and Kermit, WV, birdied the first extra hole Thursday for his second victory on the Minor League Golf Tour. He outlasted Robert Geibel of Pembroke Pines, FL, after they tied at eight under par 64 at Park Ridge Golf Course, owned and operated by Palm Beach County.

Jude chipped up from in front of the green and sank his birdie putt for the win, earning $600 from the $2,205 purse and an additional $53.34 from a skins game. In regulation, Jude eagled the par-5 10th hole and made seven birdies and a bogey. His first MLGT win came on opening day this year, Jan. 3 at Martin Downs in Palm City.

Still looking for his first MLGT win, Geibel was unable to find his ball when going for the par-5 green in two with a 3 wood. He returned to the fairway and eventually made bogey with his second ball. He also had an eagle, seven birdies and a bogey in regulation and collected $503.34 in finishing second among 21 starters.

Qualifying School Contest #2 starts in just 4 days at Wellington National Golf Club. It is a 36 hole event Monday and Tuesday April 30-May 1. The entry fee for the 2-day event is $390 with 40% of the field earning a check with an optional $200 Qualifying School Contest where the low score will win $4,500 to put towards the Q-School entry of their schoice. Any questions please call Tournament Director Scott Turner at 561-598-9630.

Park Ridge Classic

40% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 4/26/2018
Rounds: 1

Players: 21
Entry: $150
Purse: $2205

Event Photos

64 - Davey Jude - $600 *Birdied First Playoff Hole

Park Ridge Golf Course
9191 Lantana Rd
Lake Worth , FL  33467

(561) 966-7044

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
64 Davey Jude 1 $600.00$653.34
64 Robert Geibel 2 $450.00$503.34
65 Blaze Hogan T3 $300.00$353.34
65 Nick Latimer T3 $300.00$514.00
66 Justin Hicks T5 $165.00$258.00
66 Trevor Sluman T5 $165.00$258.00
67 Michael McGowanT7 $75.00$128.34
67 Michael Midgette T7 $75.00$75.00
67 Will Boyd T7 $75.00$128.34
68 Zach Zaback $0.00$0.00
69 Eric Beringer $0.00$53.34
69 Kevin Talty $0.00$0.00
69 Mark Foster $0.00$0.00
70 Dominick Vennari $0.00$0.00
72 Graham Topol (a) $0.00$0.00
73 Kris Wilcoxon $0.00$0.00
74 Marc Mazza $0.00$0.00
75 Kevin Jorden $0.00$0.00
78 Austin Parker $0.00$0.00
86 Zack Monawar (a) $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved