Sean Busch birdies the 5th playoff hole to oulast Brant Peaper
Busch and Peaper tied in regulation at 4-under par 68
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – After halving the first four extra holes with pars, Sean Busch of West Lafayette, IN, sank a 23-foot birdie putt at the fifth hole Wednesday for his second victory on the Minor League Golf Tour.

Busch outlasted Brant Peaper of Tequesta, FL, after they had tied at four under par 68 at Eagle Trace Golf Club, the former TPC Eagle Trace, site of the PGA Tour’s Honda Classic in 1984-91 and again for 1996.

Coincidentally, both players had birdied the par-5 fifth hole in regulation. Peaper missed his 20 footer in sudden death that would have extended the playoff. They both eagled the par-5 eighth, too. Busch added four birdies and two bogeys, Peaper three birdies and one bogey.

Busch earned $625 from the $2,385 purse. Peaper, second among 20 starters, received a total of $650 including $150 from an optional bonus pool.

The MLGT plays again Thursday on the Palmer course at PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens.

May Eagle Trace Classic

40% of the field earns a check.

Event Details

Start: 5/9/2018
Rounds: 1

Players: 20
Entry: $170
Purse: $2385.01

Event Photos

68 - Sean Busch - $625 *Birdied 5th Playoff Hole

Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071

(954) 753-7222

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
68 Sean Busch 1 $625.00$625.00
68 Brant Peaper 2 $500.00$650.00
69 Rafael Guerrero T3 $306.67$306.67
69 Justin Hicks T3 $306.67$406.67
69 Luke Graboyes T3 $306.67$306.67
70 Luke Gifford T6 $68.00$68.00
70 Brandon MeltzerT6 $68.00$68.00
70 Alejandro Garmendia T6 $68.00$148.00
70 Anthony Gardner T6 $68.00$148.00
70 Nicolas Cavero T6 $68.00$68.00
71 Christo Greyling $0.00$0.00
74 Doug Smith $0.00$0.00
74 Brian Fister $0.00$0.00
75 Diego Larrazabal $0.00$0.00
75 Kevin Talty $0.00$0.00
79 Zack Monawar (a) $0.00$0.00
82 Mark Foster $0.00$40.00
92 Julius Oppenheimer (a) $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved