A bogey free 63 at Atlantic National earns Sunny Kim win number 59
Jamie Sindelar made a hole in one on the par-3 15th hole
Sunday, December 2, 2018

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Queens, NY and Palm Beach Gardens, FL, enhanced his career money lead on the Minor League Golf Tour by winning Sunday at Atlantic National Golf Club. Kim fired a bogey free eight under par 63 which earned him $700 from the $3,400 purse. This boosted his total to $235,128. It was his 59th MLGT win as he scored four birdies on each nine, winning by a stroke with a closing birdie at the par-5 18th hole.

Among the 27 starters, three tied for second at 64. Daniel Obremski of Pittsburgh, PA, and Bradley Lankler of Westfield, NJ, each had eight birdies and a bogey. Chris Naegel of Wildwood, MO, made 10 birdies, a bogey and a double bogey at the par-3 11th hole. The three men earned $460 a piece, Obremski an extra $214 from the bonus pool and $70 from the skins game for a total of $744.

Jamie Sindelar made a hole in one with an 8-iron on the par-3 15th hole playign 182 yards. Congratulations Jamie!

Jamie Sindelar

The field is set for the MLGT's 14th Tour Championship at Abacoa Golf Club Tuesday and Wednesday. First place will be $10,000 based on the field of 60+ players.

Don't miss out on the two annual team events to close out the year. Thursday 12/13 at Atlantis Country Club and Monday 12/17 at Palm Beach Par 3. They are both fun events and usually sell out so sign up early to guarantee your spot.

Atlantic National December Classic

50% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 12/2/2018
Rounds: 1

Players: 27
Entry: $190
Purse: $3405.02

Event Photos

63 - Sunny Kim - $700

Atlantic National Golf Club
6400 Grand Lacuna Blvd
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 969-6600

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
63 Sunny Kim1 $700.00$700.00
64 Daniel ObremskiT2 $460.00$744.00
64 Chris NaegelT2 $460.00$460.00
64 Bradley LanklerT2 $460.00$460.00
65 Davey Jude5 $320.00$390.00
66 Justin Bryant 6 $250.00$250.00
67 Jamie SindelarT7 $170.00$303.00
67 Andrew RoyT7 $170.00$170.00
68 Kyle RybickiT9 $83.34$83.34
68 Michael WerenskiT9 $83.34$109.84
68 Matt HarrisT9 $83.34$109.84
69 Billy KennerlyT12 $55.00$55.00
69 Collin NeemanT12 $55.00$55.00
69 Jesus Rivas GarciaT12 $55.00$55.00
70 Steve Parry $0.00$0.00
71 Dominick Vennari $0.00$0.00
72 Christian De Greiff $0.00$0.00
72 Jake Kramer $0.00$70.00
73 Jay Jay Howard $0.00$0.00
74 Aaron Wilson $0.00$0.00
74 Conner Beakey $0.00$0.00
75 Janelle Johnson $0.00$0.00
75 Teo Gomez $0.00$0.00
75 Matthew Perry $0.00$0.00
76 Charles Castellano (a) $0.00$0.00
78 Hank Kovalcik (a) $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved