67-67-67=Victory for Greg O'Mahony
Jimmy Lytle fires final round 65 to capture second place
Friday, August 27, 2010

JUPITER, Fla. – Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta shot his third straight five under par 67 on Friday at Abacoa Golf Club to win the Sunshine State Classic on the Fuzion Minor League Golf Tour.

At 201, O’Mahoney finished three strokes ahead of Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge, who closed with 65 for 204. In 54 holes, O’Mahoney made 18 birdies and three bogeys, none the second day. He birdied the par-4 11th hole all three rounds.

Q-School Contest winner Brian Anderson finished third at 11-under par.

O’Mahony earned $5,500 from the $22,500 purse. It was his fourth MLGT victory this month, his sixth since turning pro last summer soon after his victory in the Palm Beach Open at Emerald Dunes. O’Mahony was graduated from Nova Southeastern University in Davie in 2009. He was Sunshine State Conference Player of the Year as a senior.

There was $60 in the skins pot and six skins out worth $10 each.
#2 - Steve LeBrun
#3,#13,#14 - Greg O'Mahony
#5, #18 - Sunny Kim

Sunshine State Classic

The Second Annual Sunshine State Classic 3-day FuZion Golf Tour MAJOR with 36 hole cut to 1/2 field and ties. $10,000 First Place with 72 Players. ***GUARANTEED***$5,000 First Place at any number of Players.

Event Details

Start: 8/27/2010
Rounds: 3

Players: 30
Entry: $900
Purse: $22500

Event Photos

Canon Pictures

201 - Greg O'Mahony (67-67-67) - $5,500

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
201 (67-67-67)Greg O'Mahony1$5,500.00
204 (66-73-65)Jimmy Lytle2$3,000.00
205 (68-67-70)Brian Anderson3$2,400.00
208 (68-69-71)Mike Adamson4$2,200.00
209 (72-67-70)Ben Hartman5$2,000.00
210 (71-67-72)Nick Latimer6$1,500.00
213 (70-71-72)Zach AmoleT7$1,125.00
213 (73-65-75)Sunny KimT7$1,125.00
215 (71-71-73)Brett Burton9$800.00
216 (66-77-73)Steve LeBrun10$700.00
217 (72-71-74)Jeff Golden11$600.00
218 (72-72-74)Carlos Velez12$500.00
219 (71-74-74)Marc MazzaT13$375.00
219 (72-72-75)Greg Forest (a)T13$375.00
227 (74-70-83)Danny Renfro15$300.00

© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved