Rich Hanna wins playoff on first hole over Justin Peters
Greg Forest shoots 69 to finish solo third
Thursday, August 19, 2010

JUPITER, Fla. – Rich Hanna of Stanardsville, Va., parred the first playoff hole Thursday at Abacoa Golf Club to win the 79th tournament of the season on the Minor League Golf Tour. He outlasted Justin Peters of Stuart after they tied at four under par 68.

Hanna, 38, two-putted from 18 feet for the victory, tapping in from two inches for his par. Peters, 33, missed his par putt from eight feet below the hole after missing a 30 footer from above the cup. Each made five birdies and a bogey. Hanna earned $775, Peters $550, from the $4,228 purse.

It was Hanna’s first MLGT start since March 9 and his second victory. He won for the first time on his second MLGT start in January, 2007. By comparison, Peters who has conditional Nationwide Tour status, had scored a career record 28 MLGT wins between September, 2006, and last April.

The MLGT has scheduled its second annual Sunshine State Classic Aug. 25-27 at Abacoa. The winner is guaranteed $5,000, twice that if there are at least 72 entries. Two other 18-hole events are scheduled this month: Monday at Jupiter CC and Aug. 30 at at Jacaranda GC, Plantation.

There was $110 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $22 each.
#3 - Ben Hartman
#4,#8 - Jacob Korb
#12 - Mark D. Miller
#16 - Justin Peters

Event Details

Start: 8/19/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 35
Entry: $170
Purse: $4229

Event Photos

68 - Rich Hanna - $775* won on first playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Rich Hanna1$775.00
68Justin Peters2$550.00
69Greg Forest (a)3$475.00
70Jeff IvallT4$293.75
70Jacob KorbT4$293.75
70Richard TergaT4$293.75
70Derrick BohannonT4$293.75
71Ben HartmanT8$165.00
71Mike AdamsonT8$165.00
71Morten OrvelandT8$165.00
71Tim CantwellT8$165.00
72Wayne De HaasT12$105.00
72Greg O'MahonyT12$105.00
72Brian AndersonT12$105.00
73Kyle WillmannT15$73.00
73Pierre-Henri SoeroT15$73.00
73Kyle MooreT15$73.00
74Jeff BorsT18$30.00
74Mark D. MillerT18$30.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved