Sunny Kim Birdies 4 of last 5 holes to Capture July 2-Day Victory
Josh McCumber, Steve LeBrun and Tim Turpen tie for second
Tuesday, July 27, 2010

ROYAL PALM CITY, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens birdied the par-4 18th hole both days as he won his second straight Fuzion Minor League Golf Tour event Tuesday at the Links @ Madison Green.

The 21-year-old Kim scored 66-64—130 with 14 birdies in two days as well as, all on Tuesday, an eagle at the par-4 third hole and two bogeys. He earned $2,000 from the $10,255 purse. Kim now has seven victories since joining the MLGT in October, 2006. He received $900 for his victory last Thursday at Indian Spring CC, Boynton Beach, and ranks second in the fifth Q-School contest of the season with $3,737.50 to Tim Turpen’s $3,829.

There are four 18-hole tournaments remaining in the contest, on Wednesday at The Wanderers Club, Wellington, and three next week. The contest’s money leader will have his entry fee paid into Q school later this year.

There was $180 in the Day-2 Skins Pot, Eric Cole birdied four and Steve LeBrun eagled the eleventh hole.  Each skin worth $90.  Tim Turpen won the whole Day 1 Skins pot of $190 with an eagle on the par-5 eleventh hole.


Event Details

Start: 7/26/2010
Rounds: 2

Players: 39
Entry: $360
Purse: $10255.01

Event Photos
Canon Pictures

130 - Sunny Kim (66-64) - $2,000

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
130 (66-64)Sunny Kim1$2,000.00
132 (63-69)Tim TurpenT2$1,066.67
132 (66-66)Steve LeBrunT2$1,066.67
132 (67-65)Josh McCumberT2$1,066.67
133 (65-68)Kyle WillmannT5$775.00
133 (69-64)Brian AndersonT5$775.00
135 (70-65)Fernando Figueroa7$600.00
136 (65-71)Jimmy Lytle8$500.00
137 (68-69)Pierre-Henri SoeroT9$380.00
137 (70-67)Derrick BohannonT9$380.00
138 (65-73)Matt DonovanT11$262.50
138 (68-70)Brad KlapprottT11$262.50
139 (69-70)Brett BergeronT13$162.50
139 (70-69)Eric ColeT13$162.50
140 (69-71)Greg Forest (a)T15$140.00
140 (70-70)David KirkpatrickT15$140.00
140 (71-69)Jacob KorbT15$140.00
141 (71-70)Brandon Smith (a)18$130.00
142 (69-73)Eric BeringerT19$122.50
142 (70-72)Dion GonsalvesT19$122.50

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved