Derrick Bohannon wins playoff over Jimmy Lytle
Bohannon won 4 man playoff on Monday, Brian Anderson & Taylor Cerjan tie for third place, two shots back
Wednesday, August 11, 2010

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. – Derrick Bohannon of Jensen Beach won his second Fuzion/Minor League Golf Tour tournament in as many days when he birdied the first playoff hole Wednesday to edge Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge.

After they tied at six under par 66 on the Links @ Madison Green, Bohannon sank a 15 footer at the par-4 first hole for the win. Lytle had hit his second shot over the green, chipped back to within five feet but never had a chance to finish the hole.

In regulation, Bohannon birdied the17th and 18th holes to catch Lytle and made seven birdies and a bogey overall, earning $650 from the $3,035 purse. Lytle had six birdies, his last coming at No. 17. He received $475.

On Tuesday, Bohannon birdied the first and second extra holes to win a four-man playoff at 67 on the West course at Fountains Country Club. He now has 16 victories on the MLGT since May, 2006, four this year.

Q-School Contest 4 winner Brian Anderson tied for third with Taylor Cerjan of Delray Beach at four under par 68 followed by Warren Jurkowitz, Sunny Kim, and Carlos Velez at 69.

There was $110 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $22 each.
#1,#14 - Jacob Korb
#6 - Adam Adams
#7 - Sunny Kim
#11 - Jeff Bors

Event Details

Start: 8/11/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 25
Entry: $170
Purse: $3035.01

Event Photos

66 - Derrick Bohannon - $650* birdied first playoff hole

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Derrick Bohannon1$650.00
66Jimmy Lytle2$475.00
68Brian AndersonT3$360.00
68Taylor CerjanT3$360.00
69Carlos VelezT5$206.67
69Warren JurkowitzT5$206.67
69Sunny KimT5$206.67
70Adam AdamsT8$95.00
70Jacob KorbT8$95.00
70Elizabeth JanangeloT8$95.00
70Steve LeBrunT8$95.00
70Kyle WillmannT8$95.00
70Tim TurpenT8$95.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved