Birdies on 17 and 18 give Tim Cantwell 2 shot win
Mike San Filippo and yesterdays winner David McAndrew shoot 69
Tuesday, September 28, 2010

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. – Tim Cantwell of Palm Beach Gardens birdied the last two holes Tuesday for a five under par 67 at the Links at Madison Green to earn his second Fuzion Minor League Golf Tour victory. He scored four birdies and a bogey prior to his furious finish, a bogey at the par-3 16th hole around birdies at 15, 17 and 18, all par-4s, and earned $700 from the $3,520 purse.

Coincidentally, Cantwell’s other MLGT title was also at Madison Green, with a 68 on Jan. 22, 2008. He also won a Golden Bear Tour event on Jan. 26, 1997, at Bear Lakes CC in West Palm Beach.

Yesterday's winner David McAndrew tied for second with Mike San Filippo at 3-under par 69. San Filippo, who is eligible to play in the senior divison, decided to play in the open division only. Both divisions played the course at 6,972 yards.

The final MLGT tournament of the week is scheduled Thursday at Abacoa GC in Jupiter with both open and seniors divisions.

There was $150 in the skins pot with 8 skins out worth $18.75 each

#1 - Steve LeBrun
#3 - Scott Dawson
#4 - Vaughn Snyder
#5 - Jay Goldenberg
#8 - Chad Bouchard
#16 - Matt LeConche
#17 - Victor Leoni
#18 - Adam Adams

Event Details

Start: 9/28/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 29
Entry: $170
Purse: $3520.01

Event Photos

67 - Tim Cantwell - $700

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Tim Cantwell1$700.00
69Mike San FilippoT2$472.50
69David McAndrewT2$472.50
70Brett BergeronT4$312.50
70Steve LeBrunT4$312.50
71Marshall PickettT6$162.50
71Jacob KorbT6$162.50
71Sunny KimT6$162.50
71Jimmy GascoigneT6$162.50
71Chad BouchardT6$162.50
71Adam AdamsT6$162.50
72Jeff IvallT12$71.67
72Chris DamianoT12$71.67
72Jim Fitzpatrick T12$71.67
73Kyle WillmannT15$20.00
73Pierre-Henri SoeroT15$20.00
73Vaughn SnyderT15$20.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved