Bohannon needs 2 birdies to win 4 Man Playoff
Derrick Bohannon, Kyle Willmann, Steve LeBrun, and Tim Tupen playoff
Tuesday, August 10, 2010

LAKE WORTH, Fla.—Derrick Bohannon of Jensen Beach hit his 3rd shot (pictured above) to 6 inches and made a 12 foot birdie putt on the second extra hole Tuesday to win a four-man playoff and score his 15th victory on the Minor League Golf Tour, his third this year.

Bohannon outlasted Kyle Willman of Edmond, Olka., and Steve LeBrun and Tim Turpen, both of West Palm Beach, after they tied at four under par 67 on the West course at Fountains Country Club. LeBrun and Turpen were eliminated with par-5s on the first playoff hole. After he birdied from 30 feet at the first hole, Willman missed from 10 feet at the par-4 second.

In regulation, Bohannon made four birdies and earned $750 from the $3,645 purse. Receiving $441.67 apiece, Willman had six birdies and a double bogey, LeBrun six birdies and two bogeys, Turpen five birdies and a bogey. LeBrun ranks second in career MLGT wins with 24.

Fernando Figueroa from Miami and Amateur Alejandro Garmendia of Lake Worth both shot 4-under par 68 follwed by Jacob Korb and Victor Leoni with 69.

There was $150 in the skins pot with 4 out worth $37.50 each.
#4 - Alejandro Garmendia (a)
#5,#9 - Tim Turpen
#8 - Jacob Korb

Event Details

Start: 8/10/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 30
Entry: $170
Purse: $3646.02

Event Photos

67 - Derrick Bohannon - $750* birdied second playoff hole

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Derrick Bohannon1$750.00
67Tim TurpenT2$441.67
67Steve LeBrunT2$441.67
67Kyle WillmannT2$441.67
68Fernando FigueroaT5$275.00
68Alejandro GarmendiaT5$275.00
69Victor LeoniT7$185.00
69Jacob KorbT7$185.00
70Warren Jurkowitz9$150.00
71Ben HartmanT10$101.67
71Jimmy LytleT10$101.67
71Brandon Smith (a)T10$101.67
72Justin Goodhue (a)T13$28.00
72Braden List (a)T13$28.00
72Eddie PeckelsT13$28.00
72Sunny KimT13$28.00
72Chris DamianoT13$28.00
72Marc MazzaT13$28.00
72Andy GoldenT13$28.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved