Mike Adamson and Tim Turpen Playoff, Again.....
Brett Bergeron, Tom Carter, Steve LeBrun and Josh McCumber tie for 2nd
Monday, August 23, 2010

JUPITER, Fla. – Mike Adamson of Stuart birdied the second playoff hole Monday to win a Minor League Golf Tour event at Jupiter Country Club. Adamson sank a six-foot putt from behind the hole at the par-4 18th hole to outlast Tim Turpen of West Palm Beach after they tied at three under par 69. They had halved the par-4 first hole of the playoff.

In regulation, Adamson had five birdies and bogeyed the 18th hole for his second error of the day. It was Adamson’s third MLGT title. He earned $900 from the $5,376 purse. Turpen birdied the last three holes and had six for the day to go with three bogeys. He received $600.

Coincidentally, Turpen beat Adamson on the third extra hole of an MLGT playoff last week (Aug. 18) at President CC in West Palm Beach.

Entries are still being taken for the 54-hole Sunshine State Classic Wednesday through Friday at nearby Abacoa GC. The winner is guaranteed $5,000.

There was $210 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $70 each
#3 - Marc Mazza (Eagle)
#7 - Jacob Korb
#10 - Jeff Bors

Event Details

Start: 8/23/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 44
Entry: $170
Purse: $5374.1

Event Photos

69 - Mike Adamson - $900* birdied second playoff hole

Jupiter Country Club
126 Rosalia Court
Jupiter, FL  33478

(561) 746-3950

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69Mike Adamson1$900.00
69Tim Turpen2$600.00
70Josh McCumberT3$430.00
70Steve LeBrunT3$430.00
70Tom CarterT3$430.00
70Brett BergeronT3$430.00
71Brad TilleyT7$247.50
71Sunny KimT7$247.50
71Jimmy LytleT7$247.50
71Braden List (a)T7$247.50
72Warren Jurkowitz11$170.00
73Jeff BorsT12$123.75
73Brian AndersonT12$123.75
73Matt TorranceT12$123.75
73Nick LatimerT12$123.75
74Mark D. MillerT16$71.30
74Marc MazzaT16$71.30
74Kyle WillmannT16$71.30
74Eric AndrewsT16$71.30
74Brandon Smith (a)T16$71.30
74Derrick BohannonT16$71.30
74Ben HartmanT16$71.30

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved