Greg O'Mahony birdies 1st extra hole to win playoff with Vaughn Snyder
Carlos Velez shoots 67 for solo third place, 1 shot outside of playoff
Thursday, September 30, 2010

JUPITER, Fla. – Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta birdied the first playoff hole Thursday to claim his eighth Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour victory, his second of the month. O’Mahony edged Vaughn Snyder of Massillon, Ohio, at Abacoa Golf Club after they tied at six under par 66.

Moments after Snyder missed a 50-foot attempt for birdie, O’Mahony sank a 15 footer for the win. In regulation, O’Mahony had six birdies (Nos. 1, 7, 10, 12, 14 and 17) while Snyder birdied the first three holes on each nine and the par-4 fifth, but bogeyed the par-4 seventh. O’Mahony received $800, Snyder $565, from the $3,854 purse. Snyder earned his first MLGT title Sept. 22.

Carlos Velez shot 5-under par 67 to for a solo third place finish, followed by Eric Beringer and Jimmy Lytle who tied for fourth with 3-under par 69.

The 94th tournament of the year had 32 players in the open division and six seniors, including three who paid a supplemental entry fee to play in both flights.

Three 18-hole tournaments are scheduled next week: Monday, The Club at Emerald Hills, Hollywood; Wednesday, West Pam Beach GC; and Thursday, North Palm Beach CC.

There was $150 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $28.34 each.
#4 - Carlos Velez
#8 - Chad Bouchard
#9 - Andy Golden
#13 - James Donahue
#17 - P.J. Kolosvary (Eagle)
#18 - Andrew Stephens

Event Details

Start: 9/30/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 32
Entry: $170
Purse: $3854.38

Event Photos

66 - Greg O' Mahony - $800* birdied first playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Greg O'Mahony1$800.00
66Vaughn Snyder2$565.00
67Carlos Velez3$450.00
69Eric BeringerT4$337.50
69Jimmy LytleT4$337.50
70PJ Kolosvary T6$225.00
70Adam AdamsT6$225.00
71Hector ZapataT8$150.00
71Kyle WillmannT8$150.00
71David McAndrewT8$150.00
72Andrew StephensT11$85.00
72Andy GoldenT11$85.00
72Sunny KimT11$85.00
72Chad BouchardT11$85.00
73Zach AmoleT15$20.73
73Jimmy GascoigneT15$20.73
73Chris DamianoT15$20.73
73Terry BurkeT15$20.73
73John Van WartT15$20.73
73Devin KayT15$20.73

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved