Team Chris (Damiano & Scialo) wins Holday Team Championship on 1st extra hole
3 Team Playoff Damiano/Scialo, Bohannon/Wilmann, Pope/Hanna at 10-under par 62
Friday, December 17, 2010

PORT ST. LUCIE, Fla. – Chris Damiano of Jupiter sank a short birdie putt on the first playoff hole Friday as he teamed with Chris Scialo of New York City to win the holiday team championship conducted by the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour.

Damiano and Scialo tied with two other teams at 10 under par 62 at the Santa Lucia River Club. They birdied seven holes on the front nine in a scramble format, and added four birdies and a bogey on the back, a four-ball stroke play event.

They outlasted Derrick Bohannon of Jensen Beach and Kyle Wilmann of Palm City (31-31) and Jeremy Pope, Pawleys Island, S.C., and Rich Hanna, Standardsville, Va. (30-32). They tied for second in the 26-team field.

Damiano and Scialo earned $800 each from the $7,280 purse. The four beaten out in the playoff received $500 apiece.

There was $1,040 in the skins pot with 1 skin out.

Jim Fitpatrick holed a 7-iron on 18 for eagle. He split $1,040 with his partner David Smith.

Closest to the Pin #17- John Pickett III and Ben Hartman (John hit it 4'3")

Longest Drive #13 - Chris DeJohn and Chad Bouchard (Chris hit it)

Holiday Team Championship

Limited to first 30 Teams. 9 holes scramble, 9 holes best ball $400 team entry fee ($200 per player) with $280 per team ($140 per player) going into the purse, Closest To Pin & Longest Drive Contests. $40 Per Team Optional Skins Game.

Event Details

Start: 12/17/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 26
Entry: $400
Purse: $7280.04

Event Photos

62 - Damiano & Scialo - $1,600* birdied 1st playoff hole

Santa Lucia River Club
3325 Ballantrae Blvd
Port St. Lucie, FL  34952

(772) 337-5315

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
62Chris Damiano1$800.00
62Chris Scialo1$800.00
62Rich HannaT2$500.00
62Derrick BohannonT2$500.00
62Jeremy PopeT2$500.00
62Kyle WillmannT2$500.00
63Jimmy LytleT4$318.75
63David M. SmithT4$318.75
63Jimmy HazenT4$318.75
63Martin CataliotoT4$318.75
63Jim Fitzpatrick T4$318.75
63Chad BouchardT4$318.75
63Ryan LefevreT4$318.75
63Chris DeJohnT4$318.75
64Derek Fathauer8$150.00
64Pierre-Henri Soero8$150.00
65Eugene SmithT9$95.00
65Scott FordT9$95.00
65Jason CaronT9$95.00
65Brett QuigleyT9$95.00
66John Pickett III (a)11$80.00
66Ben Hartman11$80.00
67Jacob KorbT12$48.34
67Danny SahlT12$48.34
67Peter LawsT12$48.34
67Dustin ConeT12$48.34
67Mark MaundrellT12$48.34
67Michael MannT12$48.34

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved