Vaughn Snyder and Jimmy Hazen win Par-3 Team Trilogy
The Snyder/Hazen Team birdied the last two holes to win by 2
Monday, December 6, 2010

JUPITER, Fla. – Vaughn Snyder of West Palm Beach and Jimmy Hazen of Jupiter were the winners Monday in the second annual 27-hole par-3 tournament conducted by the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour at the Jupiter Dunes Golf Club.

Snyder and Hazen shot 13 under par 68 with 25, scramble, back nine; 21, modified alternate shots, front nine; and 22, four-ball stroke play, back nine. It was Snyder’s fourth MLGT victory, the second for Hazen. Each received $750 from the $7,560 purse.

There was $1,080 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $540 each. 

Everything was halved. So we followed the tour policy and went to least birdied holes. On hole #17 in the better ball format only two teams had a birdie.  Andrew Giuliani/Brian Mackey and Vaughn Snyder/Jimmy Hazen had birdies. The skins pot was $1,080 so each team received $540 ($270 per player).

The following are the closest to the pin winners:

Hole #18 (scramble) Eugene Smith and Dan Werner.  Eugene hit it to 1 foot.  Both players will receive shirts from Basic Golf.

Hole #9 (alternate shot) again was Eugene Smith and Dan Werner.  Eugene hit it to 11 inches.  Both players will receive a Free Fuzion club fitting, a $225 value.

Hole #18 (best ball) Michael Westgate and Brett Bergeron.  Michael hit it to 4 ft 4.5 inches.  Both players will receive shirts from Basic Golf.

Par 3 Team Trilogy

27 Hole Team Event, par 81, 9 holes scramble, 9 holes modified alt. shot, 9 holes best ball, $360 per team/$180 per player, optional $40 per team skins game, limited to 32 teams, pull carts free, limited riding carts avail for $20

Event Details

Start: 12/6/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 28
Entry: $360
Purse: $7560.04

Event Photos
Canon Pictures

68 - Vaughn Snyder & Jimmy Hazen - $1,500

Jupiter Dunes Golf Club
401 N. A1A
Jupiter, FL  33477

(561) 746-6654

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Jimmy Hazen1$750.00
68Vaughn Snyder1$750.00
70Jason CaronT2$550.00
70Chris DamianoT2$550.00
70Michael ConnorsT2$550.00
70Dustin ConeT2$550.00
72Danny SahlT4$275.00
72Zac OakleyT4$275.00
72Brad AdamonisT4$275.00
72Brian AndersonT4$275.00
72Clint JensenT4$275.00
72Greg O'MahonyT4$275.00
72Peter LawsT4$275.00
72Adam RainaudT4$275.00
72Derek FathauerT4$275.00
72PJ Kolosvary T4$275.00
73Denny DolciT9$118.75
73Steve LeBrunT9$118.75
73Jimmy LytleT9$118.75
73Corey BrighamT9$118.75
74Pierre-Henri SoeroT11$45.36
74Matt SpringerT11$45.36
74David SteeleT11$45.36
74Andrew GiulianiT11$45.36
74Eddie PeckelsT11$45.36
74A.J. WalkerT11$45.36
74Justin PetersT11$45.36
74Dan WernerT11$45.36
74Joey LamielleT11$45.36
74John Van WartT11$45.36
74Eugene SmithT11$45.36
74Brian MackeyT11$45.36
74Chad BouchardT11$45.36
74Nick LatimerT11$45.36

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved