2011 Kicks off with a 5-man Playoff at Madison Green
Steve LeBrun wins on 2nd extra hole
Friday, January 7, 2011

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. – Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach opened the eighth season of the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour with a playoff victory Friday at the Links at Madison Green.

LeBrun fired a two under par 70 with five birdies, a bogey and a double bogey, then parred two straight playoff holes for the win, his 27th. He outlasted four other players who tied for the highest winning score on the MLGT since last Nov. 5.

Rich Hanna of Standardsville, Va., and Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach were eliminated with bogey-5s on the first extra hole, Juan Aller of Miramar and Tim Turpen of West Palm Beach with bogeys at the par-5 second hole.

LeBrun, a graduate of John I. Leonard High School and Florida Atlantic University, earned $950 from the $5,504 purse. His career earnings are $78,865. He is one behind the career leader in wins, as Justin Peters of Stuart has 28.

The first tournament of the year, and the MLGT’s 702nd since August, 2004, drew 47 starters. Three events are scheduled next week: Monday, Jacaranda GC, Plantation; Tuesday, PGA National, Estate course, Palm Beach Gardens; and Thursday, Evergreen Club, Palm City.

There was $300 in the Skins pot with 4 skins out worth $75 each.
#2 - Dan Greenwood (Eagle)
#7 - Tim Turpen
#16 - Sean Kalin
#18 - Jon McLean (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 1/7/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 47
Entry: $190
Purse: $5504.02

Event Photos

70 - Steve Lebrun - $950* won on second playoff hole

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
70Steve LeBrun1$950.00
70Rich HannaT2$468.75
70Brandon Smith (a)T2$468.75
70Tim TurpenT2$468.75
70Juan AllerT2$468.75
71Dustin WallisT6$275.00
71Jimmy LytleT6$275.00
72Chris DamianoT8$215.00
72Warren JurkowitzT8$215.00
72Stephen GrantT8$215.00
72Jon McLeanT8$215.00
73Chad BouchardT12$147.50
73Marc MazzaT12$147.50
73Alejandro GarmendiaT12$147.50
73Chris ScialoT12$147.50
74Ben HartmanT16$82.20
74Sunny KimT16$82.20
74Nick LatimerT16$82.20
74Lexi ThompsonT16$82.20
74Jeff IvallT16$82.20
75Vaughn SnyderT21$44.67
75Devin KayT21$44.67
75Matt SpringerT21$44.67
75Sean Kalin T21$44.67
75Frank DullyT21$44.67
75Scott DawsonT21$44.67
76Craig SmithT27$0.00
76David M. SmithT27$0.00
76Brett Macias (a)T27$0.00
76Dan GreenwoodT27$0.00
77Corey HenryT31$0.00
77John Van WartT31$0.00
77Scott Turner (a)T31$0.00
77Ryan LefevreT31$0.00
77Alec Ceravolo (a)T31$0.00
77Jerel WhitingT31$0.00
79Jay Goldenberg (a)37$0.00
80James DonahoeT38$0.00
80David Gruby T38$0.00
81Tommy Fonseca40$0.00
86Chris Appel41$0.00
95Benny Madison42$0.00
DNFRod ArmstrongT43$0.00
DNFMateusz JedrzejczykT43$0.00
DNFWarnie Conley (a)T43$0.00
DQJim Fitzpatrick T43$0.00
INJMatthew CeravoloT43$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved