Brandon Smith (64) wins by 2 shots over Nicholas Thompson
Smith birdied 5 of his first 8 holes, shot 31 on front nine
Friday, January 21, 2011

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. – Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach fired an eight under par 64 Friday at the Links at Madison Green to earn his sixth victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour. Smith birdied the last two holes to edge Nicholas Thompson of Coral Springs, who will be a regular on the Nationwide Tour this year.

Smith birdied five of his first eight holes, bogeyed the 10th, then finished with birdies at Nos. 12, 14, 17 and 18. On the back nine, Thompson eagled the par-5 14th hole and birdied the 13th and 18th. He had never before seen the Madison Green course. Thompson won his only previous MLGT start, Jan. 10 on the East course at Jacaranda.

Kyle Willmann of Edmund, OK tied for third with Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge, Florida. Lytle tied for first on Monday at Santa Lucia River Club in Port St. Lucie.

The MLGT’s seventh tournament of its eighth season drew 61 starters. Smith received $1,000 from the $7,143 purse.

There was $320 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $160 each.
#2 - Vaughn Snyder (Eagle)   
#3- Tim Turpen

Event Details

Start: 1/21/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 61
Entry: $190
Purse: $7143

Event Photos

64 - Brandon Smith - $1,000

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Brandon Smith (a)1$1,000.00
66Nicholas Thompson2$660.00
67Jimmy LytleT3$537.50
67Kyle WillmannT3$537.50
68Sunny KimT5$387.50
68David McAndrewT5$387.50
69Scott HawleyT7$287.50
69Matt SpringerT7$287.50
70John StoltzT9$225.00
70Marc MazzaT9$225.00
70Dan McCarthyT9$225.00
70Tim TurpenT9$225.00
70Jeff BorsT9$225.00
70Lexi ThompsonT9$225.00
71Vaughn SnyderT15$168.75
71Justin PetersT15$168.75
71Juan AllerT15$168.75
71Michael TobiasonT15$168.75
72Sal SpalloneT19$93.00
72Martin VikstromT19$93.00
72Chris DamianoT19$93.00
72Frank DullyT19$93.00
72Nick LatimerT19$93.00
73Rushi OzaT24$73.00
73Chris ScialoT24$73.00
73Devin KayT24$73.00
73Brian AndersonT24$73.00
73Tim CantwellT24$73.00
73Andy GoldenT24$73.00
74Matt TorranceT30$26.00
74Zac OakleyT30$26.00
74Paul GagliardiT30$26.00
74Brian FriederichsT30$26.00
74James DonahoeT30$26.00
75William BrittT35$0.00
75Jim Fitzpatrick T35$0.00
75Pat ElberT35$0.00
75Derrick BohannonT35$0.00
75Steve LeBrunT35$0.00
76Marshall PickettT40$0.00
76Tim PuetzT40$0.00
76Drew PerryT40$0.00
76Jimmy GascoigneT40$0.00
76Daniele CabrilesT40$0.00
77Shane MillerT45$0.00
77Alec Ceravolo (a)T45$0.00
77Dustin WallisT45$0.00
79Craig LindseyT48$0.00
79Mike DominiciT48$0.00
79Jeff IvallT48$0.00
80Kevin BusteedT51$0.00
80Matt MajkaT51$0.00
80Ben HartmanT51$0.00
81David M. SmithT54$0.00
81Burgess HoustonT54$0.00
81Tyler KitsonT54$0.00
82Benn CohenT57$0.00
82Jared FishmanT57$0.00
DNFMathieu RivardT59$0.00
DNFEd KingstonT59$0.00
DNFKris LimT59$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved