Brandon Smith shoots 65 to win by 3 over Donahoe, Hawley, & Lytle
Nearing the halfway point of Q-School Contest 1, Scott Hawley and Jimmy Lytle still less than $22 apart
Thursday, January 27, 2011

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach fired a six under par 65 – a bogey-free round with three birdies on each nine – to win by three strokes Thursday on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour at President Country Club.

Playing the par-71 Eagle course, Smith claimed his seventh MLGT title, his second in a week. Smith’s birdies were at Nos. 2, 8, 9, 11, 12 and 14. He earned $950 from the $6,202 purse.

Smith was also the winner Jan. 21 at the Links at Madison Green in Royal Palm Beach, site of a two-day MLGT tournament Monday and Tuesday.

Nearing the halfway point of Q-School Contest 1, Scott Hawley and Jimmy Lytle are still less than $22 apart.  There are 5 events left---and 2 of them are 2-day tournaments.  At 40+ players, first prize in the 2-day events will be at least $2,000.  A victory in either will vault the winner up the Q-School Contest 1 money list.
There was $310 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $155 each.
#9 - Sunny Kim
#18 - Juan Aller (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 1/27/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 53
Entry: $190
Purse: $6202.02

Event Photos

65 - Brandon Smith - $950

The President Country Club
2300 Presidential Way
West Palm Beach, FL  33401

(561) 686-4700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Brandon Smith (a)1$950.00
68Scott HawleyT2$533.34
68Jimmy LytleT2$533.34
68James DonahoeT2$533.34
69Vaughn SnyderT5$320.00
69Derek FathauerT5$320.00
69Tim PuetzT5$320.00
69David M. SmithT5$320.00
70Sunny KimT9$207.50
70Tim TurpenT9$207.50
70Andrew StreatfeildT9$207.50
70Sal SpalloneT9$207.50
70Pierre RelecomT9$207.50
70Greg O'MahonyT9$207.50
71Mike O'Neal T15$127.75
71Kyle WillmannT15$127.75
71Eric BeringerT15$127.75
71Nick LatimerT15$127.75
72Aaron MurphyT19$74.00
72Will ColemanT19$74.00
72Steve LeBrunT19$74.00
72Martin VikstromT19$74.00
73Jared FishmanT23$66.00
73Jeff BorsT23$66.00
73Kyler MurphyT23$66.00
74Andrew GiulianiT26$12.20
74Dustin WallisT26$12.20
74Chris DamianoT26$12.20
74Marc MazzaT26$12.20
74Hector ZapataT26$12.20
74Ben HartmanT26$12.20
74Brian AndersonT26$12.20
74Jon McLeanT26$12.20
74Corey HenryT26$12.20
74Chris AppelT26$12.20
75Chris ScialoT36$0.00
75Juan AllerT36$0.00
75Krister ErikssonT36$0.00
75Blake Stark T36$0.00
76Gonzalo GrandaT40$0.00
76Eric RavnT40$0.00
76Chad BouchardT40$0.00
77Patricio SalemT43$0.00
77Gavin DearT43$0.00
78Matt Springer45$0.00
79William PuglieseT46$0.00
79Danny SahlT46$0.00
80AJ GerlachT48$0.00
80Bertus WesselsT48$0.00
80Jon ShashaT48$0.00
86Stephanie SimichT52$0.00
86Patrick D'AnthonyT52$0.00
91TJ Xeon (a)53$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved