Jimmy Hazen's 68 earns one shot victory over 3 players
Derrick Bohannan, Greg Forest & Steve LeBrun tie for 2nd
Thursday, February 3, 2011

STUART, Fla. – Jimmy Hazen of Jupiter fired a four under par 68 for a narrow victory Thursday on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour at The Champions Club. Hazen birdied Nos. 4, 7, 8, 13 and 15, then survived a bogey at the par-3 17th hole to win by a shot. It was Hazen’s third MLGT victory, most recently a team event at Jupiter Dunes in December with Vaughn Snyder.

Derrick Bohannon, Greg Forest, and Steve LeBrund tied for second place at 3-under par 69. LeBrun added to his lead in the first Q-School Contest of 2011, but with three events remaining, including a 2-Day at The Binks Forest next Monday and Tuesday, 48 players still have a mathmatical shot at claiming the bonus.

The MLGT’s 12th tournament of its eighth season drew 62 players and returned $7,353 in prize money. Hazen received $1,000.

Vaughn Snyder won the only skin with a birdie on 12. It was worth $370.

Event Details

Start: 2/3/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 62
Entry: $190
Purse: $7393.07

Event Photos

68 - Jimmy Hazen - $1,000

The Champions Club
3400 SE Summerfield Way
Stuart, FL  34997

(772) 283-1500

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Jimmy Hazen1$1,000.00
69Derrick BohannonT2$616.67
69Steve LeBrunT2$616.67
69Greg Forest (a)T2$616.67
71David McAndrewT5$335.00
71Chris ScialoT5$335.00
71Warren JurkowitzT5$335.00
71Tim TurpenT5$335.00
71David LaddT5$335.00
72Joe FrustaciT10$206.88
72Kirk HanefeldT10$206.88
72Kyle WillmannT10$206.88
72Sal SpalloneT10$206.88
72Pierre RelecomT10$206.88
72Matthieu Pavon (a)T10$206.88
72James DonahoeT10$206.88
72Ken DukeT10$206.88
73Victor Perez (a)T18$117.50
73Marshall PickettT18$117.50
73Frank DullyT18$117.50
73Justin PetersT18$117.50
74Sunny KimT22$77.86
74Craig SmithT22$77.86
74Scott Turner (a)T22$77.86
74Tim CantwellT22$77.86
74Dustin WallisT22$77.86
74Jon ShashaT22$77.86
74Jason HoganT22$77.86
75Philip AroucaT29$33.00
75Vaughn SnyderT29$33.00
75Mike CaporaleT29$33.00
75Marc MazzaT29$33.00
75Jimmy LytleT29$33.00
75Brian AndersonT29$33.00
76Corey HenryT35$0.00
76Shane MillerT35$0.00
76Ryan HollerT35$0.00
77Scott HawleyT38$0.00
77Chad BouchardT38$0.00
77Brandon Smith (a)T38$0.00
77Jeff BorsT38$0.00
78James BowenT42$0.00
78Roger FurrerT42$0.00
78T.J. PatelT42$0.00
79James MasonT45$0.00
79Rod ArmstrongT45$0.00
79Sue GinterT45$0.00
79Chris DamianoT45$0.00
80David M. SmithT49$0.00
80Eric BeringerT49$0.00
80Stevenson Clarke (a)T49$0.00
81Jay Goldenberg (a)T52$0.00
81Bryan Shin (a)T52$0.00
81Roan LatimerT52$0.00
81Chris MusumeciT52$0.00
82Keith Melnik56$0.00
83Marlowe Boukis57$0.00
85TJ Xeon (a)T58$0.00
85Nick CupperT58$0.00
88Joseph Megless (a)60$0.00
DNFWilliam ThursbyT61$0.00
DQAaron MurphyT61$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved