Richard Terga fires a 6-under par 66 to win by 3 shots
Clint McDermott, Greg O'Mahony and Jimmy Lytle tie for second
Tuesday, May 10, 2011

JUPITER, Fla. – Richard Terga of Palm Beach Gardens eagled the second hole and birdied the last two Tuesday at Abacoa Golf Club enroute to a six under par 66 and his 19th victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour.

Between his fast start and strong finish, Terga had birdies at the sixth, ninth and 12th holes and bogeyed the 11th. An instructor at the John Webster Golf School in Palm Beach, he earned $750 from the $4,058 purse, raising his career total to $47,714.

Clint McDermott of Toano, VA tied for second place with Greg O'Mahony of Tequesta and Jimmy Lytle from Ocean Ridge, Florida after shooting 3-under par 69. Robert Mcknight was solo fifth with 70.

There were 33 starters.

The MLGT plays a 36-hole tournament Thursday and Friday at the Champions Club in Stuart.

There was $190 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $95 each. Richard Terga eagled the second and birdied the eighteenth.

Event Details

Start: 5/10/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 33
Entry: $180
Purse: $4059.03

Event Photos

66 - Richard Terga - $750

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Richard Terga1$750.00
69Clint McDermottT2$458.34
69Jimmy LytleT2$458.34
69Greg O'MahonyT2$458.34
70Robert Mcknight5$300.00
71Justin PetersT6$213.75
71Brandon Smith (a)T6$213.75
71David McAndrewT6$213.75
71Danny MijovicT6$213.75
72Marc-Andre ChampagneT10$131.67
72David JohnsonT10$131.67
72Ben HartmanT10$131.67
73Andy GoldenT13$81.00
73John Van WartT13$81.00
73Mike AdamsonT13$81.00
73Marc IsslerT13$81.00
74Scott MarinoT17$20.00
74Matt TorranceT17$20.00
74Paul GagliardiT17$20.00
75Chad BrickerT20$0.00
75Jimmy GascoigneT20$0.00
76Hector ZapataT22$0.00
76Bobby CollinsT22$0.00
76Marc MazzaT22$0.00
76Matthew MyskowskiT22$0.00
77Matt LeConcheT26$0.00
77Adam EverittT26$0.00
78Joseph Megless (a)28$0.00
80Jason Trout 29$0.00
81Mike McMahon30$0.00
88Jake Schaffer (a)31$0.00
DNFBrian FriederichsT32$0.00
DNFRyan MillerT32$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved