Jim Fitzpatrick wins playoff over Forest with birdie on 3rd extra hole
Benjamin Silverman, Kris Rudy, Tim Turpen, and Tom Carter tied for third
Thursday, April 7, 2011

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Jim Fitzpatrick of Stratford, Conn., birdied the third playoff hole Thursday to outlast Greg Forest of Stuart and win for the seventh time on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour.

After they tied at four under par 67 on the West course at Fountains Country Club, Fitzpatrick and Forest matched par-4s twice on the 18th hole. Then Fitzpatrick birdied the par-5 first hole moments after Forest had a two-putt par.

In regulation, each player had five birdies and a bogey. It was Fitzpatrick’s second MLGT title this year. He received $1,000 from the $7,373 purse. Forest’s lone victory was last May 25 at Abacoa Golf Club. He earned $700 here.

Benjamin Silverman, Kris Rudy, Tim Turpen, and Tom Carter tied for third at 3-under par 68. Carter, a 3 time Nationwide Tour winner, moved into second place in the 3rd Q-School Contest of 2011, $103.15 behind contest leader Ryan Armour who finished in an 8 way tie for 13th place at 70.

There was $360 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $120 each.
#1 - James Donahue (Eagle)
#5 - Chris Damiano
#10 - Scott Hawley (Eagle)

Lake Worth Classic

ATTENTION: WEST COURSE - NO CARTS IN THE PARKING LOT!!!!! Additionally DO NOT CHANGE YOUR SHOES IN THE PARKING LOT, please do so in the locker room or at the check in table. THANK YOU!!

Event Details

Start: 4/7/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 61
Entry: $190
Purse: $7373.29

Event Photos

67 - Jim Fitzpatrick - $1,000* birdied third playoff hole

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Jim Fitzpatrick 1$1,000.00
67Greg Forest (a)2$700.00
68Kris RudyT3$491.25
68Ben SilvermanT3$491.25
68Tom CarterT3$491.25
68Tim TurpenT3$491.25
69Ben HartmanT7$268.34
69Danny SahlT7$268.34
69Jason ParajeckasT7$268.34
69Brett BergeronT7$268.34
69Chris DeJohnT7$268.34
69Marc-Andre ChampagneT7$268.34
70Ryan ArmourT13$159.40
70Carlos VelezT13$159.40
70Kyle WillmannT13$159.40
70Andy GoldenT13$159.40
70Zac OakleyT13$159.40
70Justin PetersT13$159.40
70Jimmy LytleT13$159.40
70David M. SmithT13$159.40
71Scott HawleyT21$79.29
71Chris DamianoT21$79.29
71Ryan LefevreT21$79.29
71Vaughn SnyderT21$79.29
71Chad MichaelT21$79.29
71Jimmy GascoigneT21$79.29
71David McAndrewT21$79.29
72Mike CaporaleT28$44.67
72Dustin ConeT28$44.67
72Juan AllerT28$44.67
72Matt LeConcheT28$44.67
72John Van WartT28$44.67
72Robert McknightT28$44.67
73Matt SpringerT34$0.00
73Eric BeringerT34$0.00
73Louis-Alexandre PitreT34$0.00
74Steven RistT37$0.00
74Stephen GrantT37$0.00
74Hector ZapataT37$0.00
74Marc MazzaT37$0.00
75Clint JensenT41$0.00
75Nick BeddowT41$0.00
75Brian LeviT41$0.00
76Jan Cermak (a)T44$0.00
76Tyler KitsonT44$0.00
76James DonahoeT44$0.00
76Chad BouchardT44$0.00
76Sandro Piaget T44$0.00
77Joe LoehnisT49$0.00
77Shane MillerT49$0.00
78Kris WilcoxonT51$0.00
78Gonzalo GrandaT51$0.00
78Michael DavenportT51$0.00
80Kyler Murphy54$0.00
82Tim WalkerT55$0.00
82Patrick D'AnthonyT55$0.00
83Eric Hoffman57$0.00
84William Pugliese58$0.00
DNFToby HearnT59$0.00
DNFBrian WilborT59$0.00
DQPhilip Arouca61$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved