Will Coleman wins 2 in a row!
Brian Friederichs and Mike Stern finish one back with 69
Wednesday, August 10, 2011

PLANTATION, Fla. – Will Coleman of Kensington, Md., without a victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour for nine months, won for the second day in a row Wednesday, scoring a four under par 68 on the West course at Jacaranda Golf Club.

Returning to the course after a 30-minute delay because of rain, Coleman finished with three consecutive pars to win by one shot. He scored five birdies and a bogey earlier in the round. Brian Friederichs of Boca Raton and Mike Stern of Orlando had posted 69s before play was suspended and tied for second among 22 players.

Coleman won his first MLGT title Tuesday at Ironhorse Country Club in West Palm Beach, beating David Smith of Ruston, La., on the first playoff hole after they tied at two under 69. Coleman’s first MLGT start was on Nov. 16, 2010. He earned $550 Tuesday, $600 Wednesday.

The next MLGT tournament will be played Friday on the Estates course at PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens. A match play event is scheduled next week at Indian Spring CC, Boynton Beach, and the 54-hole Sunshine State Classic a week later at Fountains CC, Lake Worth.

There was $140 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $28 each

#10 - Martin Vikstrom

#12 - Victor Leoni

#15 - Brian Friederichs

#16 - Mike Stern

#17 - Marty Stanovich

Jacaranda West Open


Event Details

Start: 8/10/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 22
Entry: $170
Purse: $2650

Event Photos

68 - Will Coleman - $600* back-to-back wins

Jacaranda Golf Club - East Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Will Coleman1$600.00
69Brian FriederichsT2$412.50
69Mike SternT2$412.50
70Victor LeoniT4$275.00
70Hector ZapataT4$275.00
71Adam Adams6$175.00
73Chris PeddicordT7$130.00
73AJ GerlachT7$130.00
74Andy Golden9$100.00
75Jimmy GascoigneT10$28.00
75Marty StanovichT10$28.00
75David M. SmithT10$28.00
75A.J. WalkerT10$28.00
75Steven BalanT10$28.00
77Louie Benjamin15$0.00
80Bill Binder16$0.00
82Nate EatonT17$0.00
82Julian Gil T17$0.00
83Mustapha Assorhani19$0.00
DNFJoe Shaktman (a)T20$0.00
NCMartin VikstromT20$0.00
NCWayne De HaasT20$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved