Pierre-Henri Soero makes 7 birdies, wins first event of Q-School Contest 4
Terry Burke finishes two back with 68
Tuesday, May 31, 2011

JUPITER, Fla. – Pierre-Henri Soero of Palm Beach Gardens earned his fourth victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour on Wednesday with a six under par 66 at the Jupiter Country Club. Soero birdied the first two holes and finished with seven birdies and one bogey. He earned $850 from the $4,731 purse.

Soero now leads the fourth of five 2011 Fuzion-MLGT Q-School Contests. Last summer he also won the first event of a Q-school contest by shooting 61 at The Fountains Country Club.

Terry Burke of Bethesda, Md., was second among 39 starters with 68 on five birdies and one bogey. He received $580.

David Johnson from Palm Bay shot 33-36 to finish solo third, earning $500, followed by Alejandro Garmendia of Weston and A.J. Gerlach from Falls Church, Va., in a tie for fourth at 70. Bobby Collins of Palm Beach Gardens was sixth with 71.

There was $220 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $73.34 each.
#8 - Marc Mazza
#12 - A.J. Gerlach (Eagle)
#17- Jim McLean

Event Details

Start: 5/31/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 39
Entry: $170
Purse: $4731.02

Event Photos

66 - Pierre Henri-Soero - $850

Jupiter Country Club
126 Rosalia Court
Jupiter, FL  33478

(561) 746-3950

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Pierre-Henri Soero1$850.00
68Terry Burke2$580.00
69David Johnson3$500.00
70AJ GerlachT4$390.00
70Alejandro GarmendiaT4$390.00
71Bobby Collins6$300.00
72Jacob KorbT7$199.00
72Mike AdamsonT7$199.00
72Ben HartmanT7$199.00
72Greg O'MahonyT7$199.00
72Matthew MyskowskiT7$199.00
73Matt SpringerT12$99.25
73Robert McknightT12$99.25
73Tony Lee (a)T12$99.25
73Marc IsslerT12$99.25
74David M. Smith16$76.00
75Tim TurpenT17$42.17
75Chris DamianoT17$42.17
75Derrick BohannonT17$42.17
75Justin Goodhue (a)T17$42.17
75Greg DuncanT17$42.17
75Jon McLeanT17$42.17
76Vince AlessiT23$0.00
76Dustin WallisT23$0.00
76Andrew StephensT23$0.00
77Gabe Costa T26$0.00
77Mike McMahonT26$0.00
78Ben KeithT28$0.00
78Greg PieczynskiT28$0.00
78Marc MazzaT28$0.00
78Matt LeConcheT28$0.00
80Brian FoyT32$0.00
80Sal SpalloneT32$0.00
80Shawn PoppT32$0.00
81John Van Wart35$0.00
INJChad FisherT36$0.00
NCWayne De HaasT36$0.00
NCMartin VikstromT36$0.00
NCJason SmithT36$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved