Steve LeBrun's 65 earns a 3 shot Victory
Brian Anderson and Jimmy Lytle shoot 68
Tuesday, September 6, 2011

JUPITER, Fla. – Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach earned his career record 34th Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour victory Tuesday with a seven under par 65 at Jupiter Country Club. LeBrun, 33, a graduate of John I.Leonard High School and Florida Atlantic University, made seven birdies in a bogey-fee round, at Nos. 4, 7, 8, 9, 12, 16 and 18 and earned $900 from the $5,368 purse.

Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge and Brian Anderson of Jupiter matched 68s to tie for second in the 44-player field. Each received $562.50. Lytle, 25, becomes the first MLGT player to top $100,000 in career earnings, reaching $100,558.13 with Tuesday’s check. He started on the MLGT as an amateur in July, 2006, turning pro in August, 2008. He has 30 MLGT wins, second to LeBrun’s 34. Two of Lytle’s were as an amateur.

LeBrun will likely be next to reach $100,000. He started in August, 2007, and has earned $94,824.45. Since 2004, he has had some degree of status on the Nationwide Tour, playing full time in 2005-06.

The MLGT plays a 36-hole tournament Thursday and Friday at Miccosukee Country Club in Miami, the venue for the final regular season event on The Nationwide Tour.

There was $220 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $55 each.
#11 - Eric Beringer
#14 - Jimmy Gascoigne
#15 - Brandon Smith
#17 - Tom Carter

Event Details

Start: 9/6/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 44
Entry: $170
Purse: $5368.07

Event Photos

65 - Steve LeBrun - $900

Jupiter Country Club
126 Rosalia Court
Jupiter, FL  33478

(561) 746-3950

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Steve LeBrun1$900.00
68Brian AndersonT2$562.50
68Jimmy LytleT2$562.50
69Greg O'Mahony4$450.00
70Tim CantwellT5$375.00
70Gregory Della-PietraT5$375.00
71Ryan LefevreT7$243.75
71Ben HartmanT7$243.75
71Brett StegmaierT7$243.75
71Ryan GarrityT7$243.75
72Brandon Smith (a)T11$160.00
72Paul ScalettaT11$160.00
72Jim Fitzpatrick T11$160.00
73Sam ChavezT14$88.60
73Erik AspT14$88.60
73Jacob KorbT14$88.60
73Bobby CollinsT14$88.60
73Scott MarinoT14$88.60
74Dave HilgersT19$27.23
74Peter LawsT19$27.23
74AJ GerlachT19$27.23
74Paul GagliardiT19$27.23
74Tom CarterT19$27.23
74Chad BouchardT19$27.23
74Vince AlessiT19$27.23
74Devin KayT19$27.23
74Ben SilvermanT19$27.23
75Gabe Costa T28$0.00
75Brian FriederichsT28$0.00
75Chris TrebesT28$0.00
76Andy GoldenT31$0.00
76Eric BeringerT31$0.00
77Will ColemanT33$0.00
77Rushi OzaT33$0.00
77Sterling SearcyT33$0.00
78Jon Davis36$0.00
79Jimmy Gascoigne37$0.00
80Matthew MyskowskiT38$0.00
80Joe LoehnisT38$0.00
80Angel MonguzziT38$0.00
83Toby Hearn41$0.00
84Mike Fekete42$0.00
91Kyle O'Neill43$0.00
NCRob Sullivan44$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved